We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truely relaxing experience in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Scott Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truely relaxing experience in a perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

We stayed at the Firesky in May for 5 nights during a fly drive holiday around Nevada, Arizona and California. We were a little confused about previous mixed reviews but glad we didn't take too much notice of the negative ones. Yes maybe the rooms are a little dated; although always immaculately kept and equiped with everthing we needed. However the 'non Vegas' type room was more than compensated by the beautiful grounds and the exceptionally helpful and friendly staff (Sarah and Jason are a few names we remember) ! We also enquired about going on a horse riding trail and Concierge was extremely helpful with her recommendations and she also booked it for us.
We have travelled the world over during many years and stayed in some top notch hotels/resorts (including The Atlantis Palm in Dubai and more recently The Venetian in Vegas) and can honestly say the Firesky was one of our most enjoyable experiences. Keep up the good work Kimpton.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    524
    194
    85
    57
See reviews for
376
603
84
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eynon, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2010

They placed a $350 hold on our debt card upon arrival without any notification, then upon checkout they placed another $275 hold on our debt card without notification. By the way our trip was paid in full 4 months in advance. Nothing but aggrevation!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emilysaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylMartin, Front Office Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2010
Debit cards operate much differently than a credit card, since it draws directly from your checking account available balance. Even though room and tax may be prepaid through a web channel, the resort requires an authorization of $50 per night to cover any possible honor bar, pool, restaurant charges, you may enjoy during your stay. To protect our business, we must have a credit card on file at the time of check in. Debit cards freeze those funds to ensure they are available if used and your bank will not make them available for your use until possibly 7 days after you check out. Each bank will vary when the monies are released. The FireSky will accept a debit card but does not support the use of a debit card, a credit card is preferred
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

This was our first ever trip to Scottsdale and Firesky made it great for us! The staff were absolutley great. We arrived pretty late after a long drive from Las Vegas, the guy at the check in desk advised us that we had just missed the manager's wine reception so gave us two drinks vouchers which was much appreciated. The hotel has a free shuttle to anywhere pretty local which was great; The drivers were really friendly and really hepled us out seeing as we had no idea where we were going! The next day we asked a member of staff for directions to the Desert Botanical Gardens and she couldnt have been more helpful... she even offered to lend us her membership card to get a discount! I cant say enough great things about the staff here!

The location is great, shopping mall and loads of please to eat just 5 mins walk away. Great bars and clubs just a few minutes in the free shuttle too. Rooms were unlike any room i've stayed in before, had a great warm feel and was great to have a kind of private terrace! Taggia was a great place to eat for dinner too, sitting outside by the fire pits.

So, in short, I recommend this hotel 100%

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fendi_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylMartin, Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2010
Your review is so appreciated, thank you! Your glowing comments are heartwarming and I will be sure to share with our staff. Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

Spent the first weekend in June there for a four day girls getaway (we are women in our forties). The location, lobby, amenities, and the rate we got were all terrific. We arrived at noon, four hours before check-in and were given our room without any questions asked (it was a Thursday, which perhaps explained the ease). The rooms have been re-done and updated -- not 5 star, but they are certainly clean, comfortable and for the 89.00 rate we got, they were exceptional. Comfortable beds, with high-end bedding and pillows. I would have liked a bigger tub, but really it was fine. The workout room, restaurant and bar all all terrific. The only, only thing I didn't like is that there is no in-room coffee. They offer free coffee in the lobby, but you need to go get it. :( Complimentary wine or sangria in the afternoon is a nice touch as well. BUT the best thing is really the service. Front desk staff, bell staff, and shuttle drivers are all very knowledable and helpful and made consistently great recommendations for restuarants. The free shuttle is also wonderful, in that you can get dropped off downtown to shop, eat and drink, and call them to come to pick you up. The longest we ever waited for a ride was about 5 minutes. Exceptional. We requested a room on the backside, away from facing the pool since we assumed that would be noisier (the pool is open to midnight). A good call. Lots of swimmers, all adult, but several groups stayed in the water until late since temps were over 100 during the day. Very nice patio area off the bar to enjoy a drink.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mowglinow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

The hotel grounds are very beautiful and the staff was very friendly. The spa services we had were outstanding and made us wish we had more done. The 4 course meal laid out for us by the chef was amazing! We wanted a crib in our room but the front desk said they ran out of them...so they went to the store and bought a brand new one!!! The room was nice, the beds are very clean and comfortable, and the amenities were very nice as well. We plan on making this resort our go to resort for stay-cations!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armymustang_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

AWESOME location for business. I was looking for a location to meet with clients and co-workers. This was a great location between N Scottsdale and Tempe.

Great and frendly staff.. never felt like I was bothering anyone,
Breakfast was great - Loved the frittatas!

Only downfall...would really have likes a more private bar area,

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kroberts27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

My wife and have been going to this hotel for the past three years now because the people who work here are wonderful, they treat you like family. The golden rule applies here. We enjoyed dealing with everyone, they are so nice and helpful and willing to go that extra step to make your visit the best they can. We live in the Baltimore area right now and we are looking to move to AZ soon, such a huge difference. You will have a fun and relaxing stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scoutnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
3.9 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
2.7 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#31 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Scott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Scott Resort & Spa

Property: The Scott Resort & Spa
Address: 4925 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7610 (Formerly FireSky Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Scott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) is truly an oasis in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. This luxury boutique hotel is remarkable for its Jurlique Spa, unbeatable location, exceptional service, sumptuous amenities, and Mediterranean-inspired bistro dining at The Scott Grill, Lounge and Acqua Pool Bar. The area boasts more than 250 golf courses, the Scottsdale Fashion Square, Waterfront district, Phoenix Art Museum, Taliesen West - the Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture and nearby Sedona and Salt River Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Scott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firesky Resort And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Firesky Hotel Kimpton
Firesky Resort Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing