We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Scott Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
GreenLeadersSilver level
Prescott
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
Reviewed February 3, 2010

If you're interested in exploring Scottsdale and all the restaurants and shopping, you can't do any better than right here. Especially for the money! I thought the rate I paid was terrific considering this is "high" season in Scottsdale! Beautiful grounds, very peaceful, lovely water features that drown out any noise from nearby Scottsdale road. There are charming little seating areas all over the property. All staff is incredibly helpful and well-trained. It's not a Four Seasons, but you definitely will appreciate the location, location, location, and all the little special touches that make this a great value. Didn't get a chance to use the spa, but it looks great. Had room service from the restaurant and it was very very good. Absolutely no complaints. A relatively inexpensive (for Scottsdale) gem in the desert.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    938
    541
    201
    84
    59
See reviews for
386
622
85
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2010

I would like to thank the staff at the FireSky Resort. They are truly decent and kind people!

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank chimu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2010

I would highly recommend this resort - the location, service, grounds, etc. were just fantastic. Katie at the front desk was incredibly helpful, as were others... I will not only be back - but will be recommending this place to friends, family, etc.!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deelanois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2010

I hosted a meeting here and it did not go well. First off they were going through a remodel that they avoiding telling me about even though my contract specifically stated no remodel during my meeting. The front entrance was a disaster due to adding fountains. I had a dinner scheduled around the pool and the day before they started tearing up the stairs that lead to the pool. My sales contract promised that it was a quick fix and would be done before my dinner. That did not happen and we had to use torn up stairs to access our dinner. Then the workers working on the pool stairs decided to cut all their wood right next to our meeting so we could hear sawing. There was also tons of banging due to breaking up cement in the lobby.

The staff was not helpful. I explained that the banging had to stop and they promised it would stop. It would for maybe 5 minutes and then start up again.

One of my clients wanted chocolate during a reception and I asked the staff if this request could be taken care of. They informed that it was impossible because the kitchen staff had gone home for the night and there was no other option. I went to the restaurant next to my meeting room and asked for a dessert menu. There were plenty of chocolate items on the menu and I ordered few and had them delivered. The hotel staff could not come up with this solution on their own.

Also the business center was out of order the entire 5 days I was there. No reason was given. I had to have the front desk print & copy anything I needed help with.

I suggest that you avoid this hotel and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HavePillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2010

Kimptons are comfortable renovated properties with excellent customer service and a relaxed atmosphere. The location of Firesky is optimal, across from the Fashion Square and a hair north of the downtown Scottsdale dining scene. While enjoying your complimentary wine hour in the lobby, chat with the staff and get excellent restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZDesertBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylMartin, Asst General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2010
We all thank you for writing to Trip Advisor regarding your relaxed stay and the great service you received at the FireSky. As we continue to grow loyal guests to the Kimpton brand, we appreciate your time to tell others about us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2010

We had a very nice time at the Firesky and would stay there again. The hotel grounds were well kept and the room was nice & clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My husband was there for a conference and they were served wonderful food. The hotel is in a good location and they provide a shuttle service for free within 3 miles of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dakota2Destination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2010

We stayed at FireSky earlier this year and absolutely loved it. (I filled out a detailed TripAdvisor comment). We were itching to go back, so we booked a two week stay in August 2009.

We had an excellent vacation - we knew the resort well from our last trip and settled in comfortably for our two week stay. It was incredible - we were frequent users of the pool/bar service and also did not hesitate to use room service when necessary.

We are both sports nuts, so we went to a Cardinals pre season game and caught a few D-Backs baseball games. We purchased all of our tickets online and didn't have a problem securing good tickets a few hours before game time.

We did not golf as much as we are used to this time around, but that had to do with us wanting to relax by the pool and enjoy the glorious weather.

The resort is wonderful and we will stay there again! Service is impeccable, location is excellent and the pool is heavenly!!

This time, we make the trek to the Grand Canyon and had a fabulous time. Highly recommended day trip. We drove to Flagstaff and then to the Grand Canyon. On the way back, we stopped at Sedona and did the scenic drive back to Phoenix. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. This was one of the most amazing and memorable drives we have ever taken in our lives!!

A few tips

* Book any tee times at golfnow.com. It is much cheaper than just turning up to a course.

* Shop at the Anthem Outlets! We have gone every time when we go to Phoenix and have not been disappointed yet.

* Rent a car in the city (Phoenix or Scottsdale) than at the airport. There are tons of taxes at the airport and you can save a significant amount of money booking elsewhere and taking a cab from the airport. Budget at Pima Crossing is excellent!

* Service at the hotel is tops. The bell guys know their stuff and everyone was very friendly. Special thanks to the pool and bar wait staff - they were great.

* The hotel has happy hour for both alcohol and appetizers every day. A great deal, if you are hungry or thirsty at that point in the day.

* If you are going off resort, be sure to visit Sedona and do the scenic drive. Well worth the time!!!!

The only complaint I had about this hotel is that they hosted some ridiculous beach party while we were there. They gave guests less than 12 hours notice that a huge, disruptive party was going to be happening at the resort. I am young (I think) and I like to have a good time, but I found this particularly annoying, especially since we had booked the hotel to just relax and sit around in the sun. You can't do that with a "beach party" going on, as a bunch of 17 year olds took over the entire pool area. We made ourselves scarce for most of the day, but when we returned to the hotel, we found the deejay to be foul mouthed and rude - in plain view of everyone who was staying there!

Needless to say, it was not impressive. We spoke to the management and they told us they would never be having this kind of party there again. That assured us. Aside from the "party", I have nothing negative to say about FireSky and would recommend it to anyone who wants to relax, unwind and be pampered for a while.

We will be back again - promise! Please email me with any questions!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunseekers315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
3.9 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,452 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,625 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
#21 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,787 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
2.7 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#33 of 75 in Scottsdale
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Scott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Scott Resort & Spa

Property: The Scott Resort & Spa
Address: 4925 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7610 (Formerly FireSky Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Scott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) is truly an oasis in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. This luxury boutique hotel is remarkable for its Jurlique Spa, unbeatable location, exceptional service, sumptuous amenities, and Mediterranean-inspired bistro dining at The Scott Grill, Lounge and Acqua Pool Bar. The area boasts more than 250 golf courses, the Scottsdale Fashion Square, Waterfront district, Phoenix Art Museum, Taliesen West - the Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture and nearby Sedona and Salt River Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Scott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firesky Resort And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Firesky Hotel Kimpton
Firesky Resort Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing