We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Scottsdale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Scott Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
GreenLeadersSilver level
Yuma, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Scottsdale”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here for three nights during the Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel and grounds are very nice with fire pits, swimming pools, and many places to sit and enjoy the beautiful Fall weather in Scottsdale. Our room was clean and comfortable and we slept well each night. The hotel has a decent restaurant and one could be satisfied eating every meal at the hotel. Good bar service inside and out with friendly staff. The location is perfect for visiting Scottsdale, Old Town, and surrounding areas. We visited the Botanical gardens while we here and had a great time. The hotel provides free shuttle into town so you can go out and have a few drinks and not be concerned about driving.

Room Tip: Choose an interior room for a nice view of the pools and sitting areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks for the shout out on our restaurant Taggia! Chef Massimo's food stands above the rest and I am so happy to hear you loved it. My favorite, the salt cod fritters.......yum... Come back soon
Cheryl
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    938
    541
    201
    84
    59
See reviews for
386
622
85
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

That pretty much says it all. Price is right. We'll go back. Area seems central to Scottsdale shopping. Nice service at front desk etc. The pool and Jacuzzi are open until midnight, which is very nice. Wi-Fi is free if you sign up with the Kimpton promotional thing. So seems like there's some strings attached there, and I wish that were not the case. Food at the restaurant seemed fine, although maybe a tad expensive for what it is. We stay toward the back of the hotel overlooking some apartment complex, so the view wasn't great, but it was quiet and no problems. Don't really have anything else to say but there's a 200 word limit so I guess I got to keep writing. Overall an A rating.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank billeeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks for the review and joining our guest loyalty program, Kimpton InTouch. I promise that there are no strings attached, only benefits to include free wifi, $10 Raid the Bar amenity and first chance at incredible room rates before they reach the public. If you have any concerns, please let us know what they are. Again, thanks for your wonderful testimony.
Cheryl
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The FireSky in Scottsdale is an outstanding resort. The grounds with the beautiful foliage and the creatively shaped pools have a tropical inspiration. Sitting outside having breakfast, you can even see hummingbirds flit across the flowering bushes.
The rooms are large and beautifully decorated. At night, the hotel shines with all its lights making it an ideal place to sit outside and enjoy the ambience.
However, it's the FireSky's staff that really sets this hotel apart from other hotels. They were helpful and friendly. They really gave meaning to the expression of making the guest feel at home.
If I were to return to Scottsdale, this hotel would definitely be my first choice.

Room Tip: I loved looking over the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvtotravel038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
What a beautiful review! Thank you for mentioning my amazing staff! They are all so special and make a positive difference every single day!
Happy Holidays,
Cheryl, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was here for a conference for a few days, so we spent a lot of time at the resort. For the most part this is a nice hotel, the staff is very friendly, the lobby is pretty and they have beautiful grounds. There are 2 pools, one with three waterfalls and another that has a beach. There are a few firepits, which were great to sit and relax by early in the morning or at night. They also have free wine tastings in the early evening. The rooms here are okay, I was on the first floor facing the parking area, the curtains in mine were a little beat-up, and my rain shower head sometimes had trouble staying up. I also found the rooms to be really dark, they could use another lamp. The hotel is within walking distance to the mall, restaurants and bars which was nice. They have a shuttle that will take you anywhere in a 3 mile radius. They will also call you a cab/town car to get to the airport at a $35 flat rate.

Room Tip: ask for second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChantalTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thanks for the review! I am so sorry about the showerhead, sounds like it is time for a replacement and I will be sure to get that done immediately. I welcome the feedback and hope you plan another trip back soon.
Cheryl
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona AZ
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

First let me say I love Kimpton
hotels that is the ones I have stayed in, Seattle Boston New York so having said that Scottsdale was a disappointment. The room overlooked dumpsters in the high 300 block. The faucets were corroding, and tub drain rusting, mirror water stained. Hallway painted a awful cream color with pea green doors. I asked for an interior room on check-in and was told I could have one for an upgrade fee, this is how they treat a repeat guest for one night, come on if you have a loyal customer and vacancies for one night then just do it. The gas powered leaf blower starts at 9.00 just be warned. Breakfast is an after thought at 9.45am baked coffee and little service. I must say the shuttle guys are very friendly though. Come on Kimpton you can't put out this kind of produce in Scottsdale with stiff competition. By the way I could have booked through a third party and you would have paid a 25-30% commission so loyalty needs to count for something. Boston 90 is the standard so far!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhodesianridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
That was tough to read. Please accept my apology for your horrible stay with us! Yes, your loyalty does mean alot to us and it appears I have some retraining to do on the front desk. We should always upgrade when we have the availability for our Kimpton InTouch members Again, I am very sorry for your stay and I hope you come back and give us another chance. You are welcome to reach out to me directly.
Cheryl
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
486 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Beautifully landscaped oasis near Fashion Square mall and Old Town Scottsdale. Easy walk to both. Service was super; rooms comfy and quiet. Pool and garden area are inviting both day and night. Only negative, charge for wi-fi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
I am happy to hear you had a great experience with us. For your next visit, please join our guest loyalty program, Kimpton InTouch and wifi is complementary.
Cheryl
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We enjoyed three nights at the Firesky, excellent spot while in Scottsdale. We were able to walk to old town for shopping and restaurants and enjoyed all the local sites. We also enjoyed the complementary bicycles and did a great ride on the city bike paths thru golf course and parkways. Staff were very friendly, enjoyed the morning coffee bar, best hotel coffee on our three week trip. We ate one night in the hotel restaurant, good food and service, lovely outdoor patio near a large outdoor fireplace. Large pool area, lovely landscaping around pool area, festively lit at night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhodogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Our location "is" pretty amazing! So close to the action and the serene desert. Thanks for sharing your experience. Next time you take our complementary bikes out for a roll around Scottsdale, our Chef can prepare a picnic lunch that we can attach to the bikes so you enjoy his cuisine while you take in the sites.
Cheryl
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
3.9 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,453 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,625 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
#21 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,793 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
2.7 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#33 of 75 in Scottsdale
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Scott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Scott Resort & Spa

Property: The Scott Resort & Spa
Address: 4925 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7610 (Formerly FireSky Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Scott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) is truly an oasis in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. This luxury boutique hotel is remarkable for its Jurlique Spa, unbeatable location, exceptional service, sumptuous amenities, and Mediterranean-inspired bistro dining at The Scott Grill, Lounge and Acqua Pool Bar. The area boasts more than 250 golf courses, the Scottsdale Fashion Square, Waterfront district, Phoenix Art Museum, Taliesen West - the Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture and nearby Sedona and Salt River Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Scott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firesky Resort And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Firesky Hotel Kimpton
Firesky Resort Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing