We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some nice features”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Scott Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
west hills, ca
Level Contributor
515 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Some nice features”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights booked 2 rooms for family. Got a good AAA rate which included breakfast. Nice pool area with cushioned lounge chairs but pool is on the cool side and in the shade. No elevators for the second floor. Nice wine served from 5-6 in the Lobby. Breakfast quality very good fresh fruit with pastry, juice and coffee. Hot food also available. The room was a very generous size and the bed very comfortable. Better rooms face the courtyard. Close to Old Town and Fashion Square shopping mall. I recommend it if you get a good rate.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehn B, Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for the nice review! I'm sorry you found our pool to be on the cool side. Personally, I prefer my pool to be like bath water....especially this time of year. Ours is kept at a constant temperature of 84*F. I'm happy to hear that you had a chance to visit our restaurant, Taggia, for breakfast. I hope you had a chance to experience what they can do at dinner as well. The water feature, outdoor fireplace and flaming patio heaters make our patio area one of the finest in Scottsdale in my opinion! Here's hoping to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    524
    194
    85
    57
See reviews for
376
603
84
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
231 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is the third time I have stayed at a Kimpton Property this year and this location did not disappoint. This resort had a lovely pool area and landscaping. Even though it is in the middle of Scottsdale, it doesn't feel like it. It feels very resort like and classy. I Like that it is a low rise property and the rooms have balconies that are more like little patios with comfortable chairs. It was nice to sit out there and have morning coffee or a night cap. The food was veryngood and the service was excellent in the restaurant and at the front desk. I would recommend this property to anyone heading to Scottsdale.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ychick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehn B, Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you! I think it's lovely here as well....but my opinion MAY be a little biased :) Hope we get to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here twice this past year and it's a great place to stay. The rooms are nice. The pools are awesome. Very close to Old Town Scottsdale. The restaurant onsite is good as well. We have eaten breakfast and dinner there. The patio is very nice. Staff is friendly. They also have a hosted wine hour every night.

Room Tip: Skip the patio guestroom and get yourself an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodluva62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehn B, Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thanks for your comments! Speaking of Taggia; last night I had the chance to experience one of the monthly Wine Dinners we're now featuring....oh my - it was AMAZING! If you get the chance, I would highly recommend it. Glad you enjoyed our little slice of heaven….I hope we get to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We love that the Kimpton brand allows pets and that they are very welcoming to our pups. It seems, though, that any time Kimpton takes over a hotel, the customer service and attention to detail goes down (eh em, the Canary Hotel in Santa Barbara is a perfect example). Upon arriving, we got a "room for the outside party guests" (i.e. booking through hotwire, expedia, etc. vs. the hotel's website). I didn't realize that searching for the best rate would get me a worse room. The hallway smelled really unpleasant. We had to smell it every time we went into our room, and that is a bit of a bummer. The pool was fine, but small. I liked the complementary cocktail hour (nice touch). I think Kimpton needs to step up their game or I am stepping away from the brand (with a little tap dance.)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raeray1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehn B, Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Oh no! I'm so sorry that we didn't make a great impression with you - please accept my apologies. Of course we would prefer that everyone confirm their reservation through one of Kimpton's convenient channels, that's why we offer a Best Rate Guarantee, but we certainly don't discriminate against reservations that come through other channels. We are very proud of our relationships with other on-line retailers; they are an important part of our business model. I hope you'll come back and give us another chance, I'm sure your next visit with us will restore your faith in Kimpton - no tapping needed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at the end of October/beginning November. Good hotel and location. We had a room overlooking lagoon, which I would recommend for quietness as there can be road noise on the outer rooms. Bathroom was a bit small for the quality of hotel and price, but this may just be as we had an end room. Very friendly staff and helful concierge. Walking distance (15-20 mins) to downtown and oldtown Scottsdale. Why don't more Americans walk?? Might help with the obesity issues.

Room Tip: Rooms facing lagoons will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylMartin, General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
I am happy to hear you were comfortable in your home away from home. The FireSky is special and I am glad you felt the relaxation we provide. Please come back soon and thank you for taking time to tell others about your recent visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Pet-lovers know that Kimpton is the ultimate in welcoming pets: no pet fee, no weight limit and all sorts of critters are welcome at Kimpton. The FireSky Resort & Spa in Scottsdale, Arizona, exudes a gracious ambience from start to finish. Our dogs names were on the chalk board welcoming them along with a few other Fido friends. We were given a dog bowl with treats and toys and our room included bowls and doggy Snoozzy pads. The grounds are luscious with large trees and palm trees, wait, are we in Scottsdale or Hawaii? It was hard to tell with water features and intimate hideaways scattered throughout the property. Doggy bag stations dot the property with grassy areas to walk your dog. Chef Massimo De Francesca creates a masterpiece to please any palette and a call to room service will get you just what is desired for Fido too. Our lagoon view room included Pillowtop mattresses and plush feather pillows, work station and lounge. Lest we forget Kimpton's signature gold fish, (ours was called Nuriel) who winked at us, I am certain, as we all turned in for the night in the comfort that is Kimpton's trademark.

Room Tip: Kimpton's are all pet-welcoming but be sure to let them know you are traveling with the entire f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehn B, Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Like all Kimpton hotels, the FireSky Resort & Spa is a pet-friendly property. We strive to make sure our furry, four-legged friends are just as comfortable as all our other guests. I'm glad to hear that you and the gang were comfortable and enjoyed your time with us. I hope you and your favorite Fidos get to escape with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Kimpton knows how to do it that's for sure. Their customer service is always outstanding, the rooms absolutely wonderful, pool... amazing, free transport within 3 mile radius (drop off and pick up) via Cadillac Escalade. Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveMeSomeOceanBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehn B, Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Ah yes....warm days, cool nights - doesn't get much better than this! Come back and see us again soon - our new Chef Massimo DeFrancesca is working culinary MAGIC in our dining room! The man can work wonders with Risotto :) Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
3.9 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
2.7 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#32 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Scott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Scott Resort & Spa

Property: The Scott Resort & Spa
Address: 4925 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7610 (Formerly FireSky Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Scott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) is truly an oasis in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. This luxury boutique hotel is remarkable for its Jurlique Spa, unbeatable location, exceptional service, sumptuous amenities, and Mediterranean-inspired bistro dining at The Scott Grill, Lounge and Acqua Pool Bar. The area boasts more than 250 golf courses, the Scottsdale Fashion Square, Waterfront district, Phoenix Art Museum, Taliesen West - the Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture and nearby Sedona and Salt River Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Scott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firesky Resort And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Firesky Hotel Kimpton
Firesky Resort Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing