We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,790)
Filter reviews
2,790 results
Traveler rating
1,532
694
342
127
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,532
694
342
127
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbi leveltennis courtsnice groundsmain poolwet barking suitefitness centerper daybusiness conferencebeautiful propertygolf cartpoolsremingtonamenitiesaccommodationsshuttlepatio
Filter
Updating list...
854 - 859 of 2,790 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017

We knew we wanted to stay in Scottsdale, and this hotel looked good in pictures. This was an excellent stay for us. The hotel has several very nice pools, a restaurant with some of the best chicken wings we've ever had (we are pretty picky about wings!), and a good selection of breakfast items on the breakfast buffet. The grounds were very clean and the room was nice. The rooms actually have small patios with tables and chairs as well, so you can have a space to chill out. Our room had 2 Queen beds and 2 separate TVs, which is pretty nice for a family of 4 (with 2 teenagers).

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michellerahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheScottsdalePlaza, Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Your review is appreciated and will be helpful to other travelers. Thank you for mentioning our exceptional food options and central location. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Travis Giles I Vice President of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Loved this place. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Were able to upgrade us and check in early. Rooms were nice and pools were great. Very affordable for a 4 star resort and close enough to great restaurants, etc. I honestly would not hesitate to state there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Spencer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheScottsdalePlaza, Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and taking time to give feedback. Your feedback is important to us and this is how we improve our guest experience.

Travis Giles I Vice President of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

My son and I came to Phoenix for a long weekend. First time in town and at this resort. The Scottsdale Plaza Resort was exceptional the entire visit. From check-in to the room cleanliness, everything was perfect. In particular, the poolside bar was great. Our bartender, Melissa, was attentive and ensured that our drinks were attended to and our food was picked up quickly. Excellent service is never a given and always appreciated. She has gone a long way in making sure we return.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheScottsdalePlaza, Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and taking time to give feedback. Your feedback is important to us and this is how we improve our guest experience.

Travis Giles I Vice President of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

I stayed at the Scottsdale Plaza to attend a work conference. Beautiful hotel with great ammenities in a great setting. Whish i could have stayed longer. Rooms are much larger than most hotels and well appointed.. Staff very professional

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J9357LYsarahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheScottsdalePlaza, Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Your review is appreciated and will be helpful to other travelers. Thank you for mentioning our spacious rooms and exceptional staff. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Travis Giles I Vice President of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

We would definitely stay here again. There are a lot of resorts in Scottsdale. This one has newly renovated rooms and the grounds have mature landscaping. Great weekend getaway! The pools were nice and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TamiE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheScottsdalePlaza, Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and taking time to give feedback. We appreciate you mentioning our renovations and pools. Your feedback is important to us and this is how we improve our guest experience.

Travis Giles I Vice President of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews