We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beergaritas?”
Review of Cien Agaves

Cien Agaves
Reserve with OpenTable
Cien Agaves is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 1,257 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: North Scottsdale Road
Transit: The Scottsdale Trolley has a drop off on the corner of our street!
Steilacoom, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beergaritas?”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stopped by for lunch while browsing in Old Town Scottsdale. Their daily special was two types of Prawn Tacos and the Beergarita. Three of us ordered the Drink of the Day and loved it. I stuck with the house Margarita. Our $2 Tacos were delicious. Both were spicy and full of large shrimp. Two made a meal. Great value. The place was buzzing and we were glad we got there early and got a seat before they filled up. Popular tourist stop as well as a local favorite. How can you go wrong with 100 Tequilas? Attentive and friendly service, too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelPair1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    155
    47
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cinco de Mayo”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My wife and I were at Cien Agaves for the Cinco de Mayo celebration. The food was REALLY GOOD. Our server, Nikki, was very helpful with our drink and food selections. She was spot on with every item. We will be back during our next visit to Phoenix.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
197 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“fun bar with good food”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Yes, it's more of a bar. But we went during lunch, did not drink, and enjoyed it. Serves about 30 different tacos, and all 6 we tried were very good. Our server did a great job as well. We would definitely return when next in town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bveo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
280 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Still a winner over and over”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Fun atmosphere, great food at very reasonable prices. This has rapidly become a traditional stop on our visits to the Phoenix area. No disappointment here the menu offers lots of taco and combo options as well as great appetizers. There is also an extensive menu of tequilas, beers and margaritas. With a daily happy hour special as well as Monday and Tuesday specials,Cien Agaves is always a treat.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BagelAlberta_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“In Old Town”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

While wandering around Old Town Scottsdale it started to rain so we ducked in here to get out of the rain. We had a chicken enchilada and chicken chimichanga, both good but nothing special.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vbrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cien Agaves also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Cien Agaves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing