We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valentines menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Roka Akor

Roka Akor
Reserve with OpenTable
Roka Akor is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 1,241 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North of Indian Bend on Scottsdale Rd
1 review
“Valentines menu”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Overall a great experience ! Service and atmosphere excellent. We tried the deluxe version of set menu . Food excellent but expensive and small portions, bill came to $330 with tip for 2 people with only one drink!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MicMac1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo_Habul, DOO at Roka Akor, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hello MicMac1991,
Thank you very much for joining us for such wonderful occasion. We truly appreciate your support. PLease come and see us again .
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    79
    19
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
102 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“First Class Vegan sushi”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We went to a professional function and our waiter Jesse was able to accommodate our vegan tastes. He selected our 5 course vegan meal along with vegan dessert. We will definitely go back for a personal meal knowing that we have vegan choices. Great atmosphere too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DoctorPonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo_Habul, Manager at Roka Akor, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you very much for kind words. Our chef Jason is thrilled to create creative menus for our guests. We are extremely happy that you have enjoyed it and can't wait to have you back to our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
162 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Truly better dining than in Japan!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

After a December trip to Tokyo, Osaka and Kyoto, we wanted to eat Japanese again, with some apprehension on how Japan would be translated in Phoenix. The result: we had an unforgettable experience, better than any we had in Japan!

A non-stop delivery of very tasty dishes, each consisting of several "bites". Excellent sashimi with very creative mix of aromas and beautiful presentation. The Executive Chef went out of his way to please us and even treated us to "Foie Gras Sushi" and "Uni Tempura", which we had never tasted before and which were simply sublime. We also had some outstanding Japanese marbled beef.

Again, we had a one-of-a-kind terrific experience. We usually try to avoid superlatives when reviewing restaurants, but this one is special special. Any lover of Japan should not miss it, while in Phoenix.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blirola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Happy hour menu”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We went here last night for Happy Hour. Their menu is filled with great items, alot of sautéed veggies. We had the broccoli, the mushrooms, and Brussel sprouts, they were all two dollars a plate and had amazing flavors. We also ordered two rolls they were out standing. Our waitress Vicki recommended the yellow fin tuna roll, and we enjoyed every bit of it. They also have mini hamburgers there that looked yummy, we did not order those as we are trying to eat healthy. We each had a drink,
Their house vodka is Skye it was $5.00 a drink.wine and beer was alot less. There bar Is nice, very open with alot of seating, has a few areas with sofas and chairs, might be fun to go with a group of friends. We selected this place because we had a Groupon that expired and figured we would use the 25.00 dollar value we paid for it. I am glad we did, and I am looking forward to returning there soon. Our waitress Vicki told us that Happy Hour runs 7 days a week from 4:30pm-7:00pm.

Helpful?
Thank dazzlepv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very good but can get expensive!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The food was wonderful! Try the blackened cod which was wonderful. The sushi was also very good. The down side is that it is expensive!! Be careful with drink costs as well as some of the MKT priced items.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank friedbologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roka Akor also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Roka Akor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing