We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty, Playable and very hard greens!”

Talking Stick Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community has built two uniquely divergent courses; golfers looking for wide-open links will be as content as those looking for traditional tree-lined doglegs.
Piedmont, OK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Pretty, Playable and very hard greens!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

A very enjoyable course. A bit challenging but very playable. Only gripe was the greens were rock hard.....like landing a ball on a parking lot!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BillPiedmont_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    49
    31
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“North Course is beautiful, tough and fair.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I played a round here as a single in January 2014. The club paired me up with a threesome in from Dallas and we had an enjoyable round. The course was in great condition and the greens were immaculate. We played the North Course which some say is tougher than the South. I will surely return to find out. The only curious thing I found was that there was no sand or seed on the carts to fill divots--I saw a lot of gouges in the fairway. I asked the staff later and they said they go around and fill them all. The price was $175 for a Friday morning time which I think is too high, but a very good course nonetheless.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nnw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
454 reviews
116 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“A good round”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Many vacationers love this golf club because it is expansive, fairly flat and wide, and in a great location steps from a casino. There are two courses: the North and the South. Having played both, the South course is preferable. Pace was very slow on a busy weekend. The fairways and greens were in good form. Most golfers either really enjoy Talking Stick or stay away from it. Play it to decide for yourself.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Twogreynomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
285 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“great layout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Troon Golf runs great courses and Talking Stick is a great example. Wonderful welcome, helpful staff and a great layout. Pace of play was great and course was in good shape

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dfutransky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland Heights
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“guys golf outing from st louis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

we played this course on our getaway day. we were checked in without any problem. the starter knew we needed to get off the course without any delays. we got off ON TIME, all three groups. play was a little slow for the first 3 holes. then a ranger showed up and told us what was going on with a group of golfers two-foursome in front of us. he assured us the slow play would be taken care of. end result, it was, and we were all able to finish our round and get to the airport on time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Talking Stick Golf Club also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Talking Stick Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing