We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be better...”

Bobby's Restaurant and Jazz Lounge A Mancuso's Restaurant
Price range: $31 - $36
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Kierland Commons
Cross street: Scottsdale Road
Description: A restaurant and entertainment venue, Bobby's offers Continental fare with Italian and Mediterranean flare, jazzed with a few Mancuso signature dishes. Nightly entertainment features the sounds of contemporary jazz, a blending of Hollywood and Las Vegas. Bobby’s is unique, inviting, elegant and lively. The decor is sleek and contemporary with an eye-catching wall of pictures, pictures of musicians all named “Bobby.”
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
201 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Could be better...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had drinks at the bar before dinner. I had a Bloody Mary which was good but I had to ask for stuffed olives and there was no pickle which I found odd for a place like this. My hubby had a rum and coke but got diet soda by mistake. The crab stack app was awesome so I had high expectations for dinner and was let down. I had spaghetti bolognese which was nothing more than tomato sauce- not bolognese by a long shot. My hubby had chicken piccata and it was one small breast that was nothing special. Service was just adequate. Probably won't revisit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank COJOWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    49
    25
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
215 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch spot in Scottsdale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I stopped by chance here for lunch while on vacation. We both had the small version Caesar Salads with wonderful complimentary warm bread. That's all we needed. The service was top notch, so was the food. Outdoor seating is available for nice weather.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best lunch spot in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and I have a nice lunch here every wed. The service is amazing and the food is consistently wonderful. Marcos always takes excellent care of us and remembers exactly how we like our food prepared. The atmosphere is very comfortable and we always enjoy ourselves, this is "our spot" we have even moved our date night to Bobby's :0) the Cesar salad with grilled shrimp is to die for. The best scottsdale has to offer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennasixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
109 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nothing remarkable here.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We dined here for dinner with a Groupon. First, we were told that there was nothing available except the patio (it was chilly) We sat on the patio and the heater made it comfortable. I ordered the salmon piccata style and my husband ordered another fish. We started with eggplant rollatini which was very good. My salmon was hard and tasteless. Our server was very accommodating and brought me another piece. It was better but not great. We have been here for happy hour and enjoyed it but will not return for dinner. Even with the group on I don't think the quality was equal to the price. Also, on our way out , I noticed there were many empty tables inside.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maryphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Really, really well prepared food in a very upscale clublike setting. With piano music in the background, scallops you could die for and superior service it was a home run.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank elmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's Restaurant and Jazz Lounge A Mancuso's Restaurant also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing