We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restfull and fun.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apache Gold Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Carlos
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We love playing slots and video games in the Apache Gold Casino next door, then getting a good nights sleep in this Best Western. The staff was very helpful arranging a room close to the exit as my wife has difficulty in walking long distances. The room was spotless with luxurious wide screen T.V.. We really enjoyed our mini two day getaway. Don't miss out on a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 145 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

The hotel has been remodeled and they did a very good job. Rooms are sizable and no longer smell of smoke. The check in and check out procedure was extremely easy and the staff was very helpful. We had a great golf package that included two night stay. Free each day we received 2 days of golf, a $10 food chit, $5 drink coupon, breakfast and some gambling credits. The restaurant was average and prices were within the food chit range along with the alcohol. It is the only place to eat unless you drive back to Globe. For those that gamble, the machines seemed more friendly than most casinos in AZ. The golf course, which had been closed at one time, is improving. Tee boxes and green are in good shape. The fairways and rough need work,but its was still early in the year. BTW, the course is NOT easy, lots of hazards!

Room Tip: Must ask for non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very nice hotel. The room was very large and the bed and furniture were new and very comfortable. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. There was no problem of cigarette smell in the room. The restaurant in the casino, however, was horrible. The steak I ordered for medium rare was more like well done and was not hot. The waitress did not bring steak knife and I had to wait for a few minutes for that. The salmon steak my wife ordered was scorched on one side and the other side was just raw. She complained and the manager said she would ask the chef to redo it. My wife had to wait almost thirty minutes before she got the new one, and by the time I had finished my dinner completely. The service and the cook were really terrible. Upon our complaint, the manager did not charge for our dinner, but we would rather have had a nice dinner instead.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank GerogeY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Have stayed at Best Western Apache Gold many times and have always gotten great service when checking in and out. Rooms are very clean beds very comfortable. Would highly recommend. Also next to Apache Gold Casino. Which is alot of fun.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BARBARA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Nice place to stay, just needs some maintenance and some upgrades. It's been there for 20 years. Restaurant next door in the casino, but food is average. Not saying it's bad, but sure could be better and service. Won't be keeping us away, but looking for the day they upgrade the menu.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JEAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Our hotel stay was very pleasant. It is connected to the casino which was nice. I have nothing bad to say about the room we had, Ours also had both the frig and microwave. Front desk was fine and efficient. They have a nice pool which we didn't use, but we would most definitely stay there again and recommend it. The casino was nice and they have a lot of great offers if your a new sign up. The restaurant was very good. We each had a New York strip and we like ours cooked med rare, and you know what? it was!!! Very tender also. We didn't try the buffet but it looked good. We did find their slots to be very tight and probably won't make the drive again because of it, but with all the free offers it was worth it this time.

Room Tip: We were on the bottom closer toward the casino and it was quiet, but it was a Wednesday and not busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spring52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Unless you're a casino partron, avoid this hotel. It tells you something that this hotel was sold out for several days because (according to staff), guests were getting their tax refunds. Sheets came easily untucked. Parking not convenient. Rooms quite large, but dated and not as clean as other Best Westerns. No breakfast and no decent restaurant within 6 miles.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Carlos
17.6 mi away
Best Western Copper Hills Inn
20.3 mi away
Travelodge Globe AZ
Travelodge Globe AZ
#3 of 8 in Globe
142 reviews
17.6 mi away
Days Inn Globe
Days Inn Globe
#4 of 8 in Globe
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Motel 6 Globe
Motel 6 Globe
#6 of 8 in Globe
81 reviews
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Globe
16.5 mi away
Dream Manor Inn
Dream Manor Inn
#1 of 6 in Globe
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apache Gold Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apache Gold Resort Hotel

Address: 5 Miles East of Globe, PO Box 1210, San Carlos, AZ 85550 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Carlos
Price Range: $109 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apache Gold Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apache Gold Resort Hotel is a 3-Diamond, AAA rated hotel just 5 miles east of Globe AZ, which is approximately an hour and a half from Phoenix, on the 1.8 Million acre San Carlos Apache reservation. The hotel is connected to the Apache Gold Casino & Resort, which offers gaming, dining, a sports bar, coffee shop, a swimming pool, RV park, filling station, and the 18-hole Apache Stronghold Golf Club. Guests will also enjoy the Apache Prime Steakhouse and Cutter Coffee Company. Stay & Play and Golf Club packages are available. This High Desert resort offers panoramic views, cooler temperatures, and close proximity to the charming town of Globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apache Gold Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Carlos
San Carlos Best Western
Apache Gold Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing