We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk Staff - very rude and unhelpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Navajoland Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Michaels
Page, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Front Desk Staff - very rude and unhelpful”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed in the suite and it definitly NOT WORTH what we paid. The walls were dirty, the bathroom floors filthy and the sofa couch was uncomfortable. The maid left a note stating that she could not touch things, therefore she could not clean our room. We used to cards to pay for the room... One card was charge two nights and the other card charge another night, but we only stayed two nights. When called to get the charges straightened out, we got the run around and the person was very rude and even hung up on us. Our banks even called the hotel and they still have not refunded our extra charge. Needless to say, I do not recommend this hotel until it is upgraded both in accomodations and knowledgable and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrequentTraveler322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    10
    6
    14
See reviews for
10
9
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2010

After a long trip and being very tired we checked into this hotel basically becasue after I phoned them they assured us the hot tub was open and we could use it at the late hour we arrived. Hot should have never been in the description and it was so dirty brown bubbles floating in the brown water was disgusting! The dry sauna was not working. The carpet in the room was so stained and dirty we had to keep our shoes on. The sheets smelled and looked clean but the bed sucked had plastic under the sheets that made you sticky and icky all night. Do not waste your money or energy you wake up exhausted.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RnR689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Michaels hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Our stay was certainly below the averages of average. The room was dark, musky and cold and did not feel cozy at all. The pool was cold, filty and things floating in it - certainly not family friendly. To make matters worst, the Hot Tub was also freezing cold and the sauna also didn't work. The showers in the main lobby where one has to shower prior to entering the pool is also cold -- where were we, Siberia or Arizona? The front staff were also 'cold' and i don't know if it's a cultural thing but they were completely non-communicative and appearing 'zoned out.'

Asked to look at the room(s) and amenities PRIOR to paying for your stay!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunny777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We arrived to hotel, only to find there was not water running to entire city. After paying, we are told the water will not come back on the entire stay. Owner insisted upon patrons pay full night fees without any compensation. Plus, 'to boot' one person in our party got very sick. When asked where to 'throw up' staff said 'anywhere outside will have to work.' The hotel was not very clean (wondering how they cleaned the following evening). Staff were less than pleasant. Owner could care less except to make a profit for the night, and we are natives. We highly recommend to travel the extra 20 miles for another newer hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SpiderRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

Do not stay at this Hotel. Stay in Gallup. The owner will take your hard earned money and charge you for their inadequacies. If your toilet gets clogged and you let the front desk know, they will give you a plunger and charge you secretly for another room.
They don't have any type of maintenance when a toilet is overflowing and I ended up getting charged! Even after they gave me another room to stay in! They said the clogged toilet was intentional? Lets grow up people! I have no time for this sillyness. Maintain your facility and take resposnisbility instead of blaming innocent guests on your own lack of maintenance. The front desk lady named Veronica is absolutley rude and called the police on me just for asking aboout my charges over the phone! I wasn't even in the room..my family and I left at midnight. Crazy people. I also have a friend who stayed here and his credit card was chaged twice after he stayed one night. This HOTEL is A FRAUD! And they will try to take your money especially if you are non-native.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank molly0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2009

name changed to navajoland inns and suites rooms large tastefully decorated actually in St Michaels AZ. about 2 miles from window rock staff friendly dennys resturant next door fairly good food the other resturants in town were not recommended by another hotel guest

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wildadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2007

For the $49.95 price offered per night, this economy, motel was sufficient. There is nothing spectacular about this motel especially since Day's Inn franchise isn't affliated with this motel anymore. It is independent motel with no affliation to any or all national chain hotel/motel outlets.

I would hate to pay more than $50.00 per night but considering in light of November 23rd holiday season and winter temps., this is not the tourist season for the Navajo land area.

I imagine because of the tourist season in the summer, the price to this motel can jump as high as $100.00!

Stay here but don't expect any 4 or 3 star treatment....the advantage is your across the parking lot from the Denny's chain restaraunt and this is only 1 of 2 motels in the WIndow Rock area.

  • Liked — Location to Denny's restaraunt
  • Disliked — Not a 2 or 3 or 4 star hotel....
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TomSwyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Michaels
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital
21.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 35 in Gallup
479 reviews
23.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navajoland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navajoland Inn & Suites

Property: Navajoland Inn & Suites
Address: 392 W. Highway 264, Saint Michaels, AZ 86511
Location: United States > Arizona > Saint Michaels
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Navajoland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Navajoland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navajoland Inn And Suites
Navajoland Hotel Saint Michaels
Days Inn Saint Michaels
Saint Michaels Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing