We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:45 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Fascinating experience and great tour guide!

What a wonderful tour! Absolutely worth the price of admission. Even the intro video before the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Katherine V
,
Savannah, Georgia
Interesting if you like military history

The tour consists of a 20 minute video then a walk down 55 steps to the missile. I ended up taking... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
TexasCane
,
Miami, Florida
Read all 1,203 reviews
  
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveler rating
943
226
22
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
943
226
22
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold war control room hour tour above ground star trek crew quarters recent history air force fascinating tour basic tour piece of history longer tour men and women great history lesson tour takes tucson area command center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019

This is a great stop that only takes a few hours. My father and I had to be down in Tuscon and he mentioned that he had heard about this from a friend who used to live down there.
If you have kids, absolutely take them - my father was in school during the "duck and cover" years and I am old enough to remember crying in joy when the Berlin Wall came down...so many kids do not understand the Cold War and how pervasive it was to life.
The guides are excellent and the site is just as it was left when it was decommissioned. Absolute perfect time capsule...also, one of the women there who runs the museum was the last CO of the station - she's more than willing to discuss her time there!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank kellyb2174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

A great tour into the cold war past. Excellent guides. It's amazing to see how far the technology has come. Tucked out of the way and not much to see aboveground, but below is fascinating for anyone who is interested in rockets, the cold war, etc. 7 flights of stairs (all at once) may be a challenge for some, but there is an elevator - arrange when booking. Glad we took the time to do the tour.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank rickiboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

Excellent tour, about 2 hours including time to look over items outside. Stage 1 and 2 rocket engine displays outside were a special treat for techno geeks. Tour covers aspects of operations and maintenance for this Cold War weapons system that was also adapted for use by NASA.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank oldryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

I had some out of state visitors for a golf trip. We took the title tour on a Saturday morning and had a great time. The guides were informative and the site is amazing. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank jim2golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

It's a bit off the beaten path -- where else would you expect to find an old missile base, though? I have to say that this was well worth the trip. I've followed the Titan II Missile Museum for some time on Facebook and have wanted to go for awhile. I've read Command and Control (and watched the PBS/Netflix show -- well worth it) and read a lot about the cold war nuclear buildup and arms race. Actually seeing the history and seeing where the men and women lived and worked that were embroiled in it was nothing short of amazing.

I did the one hour guided tour and it was excellent. The guide and docent were both very knowledgeable and friendly and made it a great experience. I'd love to come back for the more involved tour by one of the last missile commanders or the five hour tour where you explore every level. It would be worth it.

Just remember to show up about 15 minutes before your tour at least and to get your information from their website titanmissilemuseum dot org and not elsewhere. (Edited because TripAdvisor won't let me put their actual web site addr -- it's not an advertisement - it's the actual web site for the Titan Missile Museum -- but oh well.)

Go. It's worth it.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank jeremyf894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews