We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BETTER PLACES TO STAY FOR THE SAME RATE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Desert Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Safford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

It was an alright place to stay but I would not choose to stay there again. The per night rate was too high for the quality of the room. TV had terrible picture and satellite reception. Parking was awful and there were bugs in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 179 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed two nights. Rooms clean and modern. Center of Safford. Drive-up room entrances. Good breakfast included. Comfortable beds with good linen. Good value for the room as some of the other places at the other end of town were quite a bit more. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping etc... We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ok3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Everything was perfect. Very friendly staff, room was spotless, price was right, and breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again. My wife and I stayed at six different hotels in Arizona and this was one of the best.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank badriver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Best Western Desert Inn in Safford is a dependable, place to stay. You know what to expect for the price and will not be disappointed. The staff works hard to make sure your stay is enjoyable. They know the best places to eat no matter what your diet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

we stayed on the 6 th and 7th of feb. the rooms were excellent, very clean, staff was the best, the only problem we had was the half-pillows on the bed, they are TOO SMALL!!!!!!!, if and when we go back to Safford we will stay at this place, but will bring our own pillows.
Patsy E.

Room Tip: wanted a smoking room, got one on the ground floor, the room was so clean, made me wonder if anyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel was nice and the room very clean. Location was conveniently located in the center of town. It was very nice that the lady in the breakfast room allowed us to stay after the official breakfast hours were already over. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wolfram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice for business. Both times the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The free breakfast has choices such as hot food, cereal, muffins/sweets, waffle maker, coffee and juices. Registration and checkout has always been a breeze. Parking is abundant. Stores and restaurants are nearby. I also love Best Western’s policy of clean remotes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Safford.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safford
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Safford
53 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Safford
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Safford
Motel 6 Safford
#4 of 5 in Safford
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Thatcher
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Thatcher
31 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hwy.Express Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Desert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Desert Inn

Address: 1391 W Thatcher Blvd, Safford, AZ 85546-3304 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Desert Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Safford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Safford
Price Range: $93 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Desert Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Desert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Safford
Safford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing