We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, until the police arrived.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Desert Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Safford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The staff was pleasant and the room was acceptable, if not perfectly cleaned.

The walls sound-proof and I couldn't hear my neighbors, but the door and window were not. This became an issue when the POLICE arrived at 4 in the morning responding to a crime (don't know what happened) in one of the rooms near mine. The cops stood in front of my door talking for quite a while, and needless to say this was pretty disturbing. I don't know if the police are called to this hotel frequently or if I just had bad luck, but better soundproofing on the door and window would have prevented them from disturbing me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingCS1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 181 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

The staff was amazing! The room was beyond my expectations. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely make future reservations with them!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

In February, we met our friends from Illinois who were camping in Roper Lake State Park near Safford Arizona. We visited Trip Advisor online to check out the hotels in the area.
Our stay at the Best Western was very nice. Our king sized bed room was big and comfortable, and it was freshly cleaned every day. We would stay there again. There was a great little restauran nearby, the Coronado, which served a good breakfast every day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cometrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed at this Best Western for one night while attending a family wedding. Received a decent rate by calling the inn directly. Inn has been remodeled recently and looks nice from the outside. Check-in was friendly and fast. Room was clean and nicely decorated. King-sized bed was comfortable. Room is on the smaller side but has everything you need, including refrigerator and microwave. Free breakfast was adequate with usual fare including scrambled eggs, sausage and make-your-own waffles. This Best Western was a good choice for our brief stay. Would gladly choose it again when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iluvehotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Motel sits right on main drag in Safford so is convenient. Rooms clean. No interior hallway, door opens to outside. Sink outside of bath area; we prefer rooms which enclose this but not a major deal.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twominks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed hwere for 1 night.The hotel is very clean, friendly staff. When i booked the room I forgot to ask for a room down stairs because my husband had 2 hipsurgeries with in the past year. the gal at the front desk checked us into another room with no problem at all. she was happy to do it. This is a nice and quiet hotel.

Room Tip: Great room for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amaturegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

When calling around to look for a place to stay it sounded like a recording "$20 PER PET PER DAY" Wow $40 more a night! We will be staying for a few weeks, that really adds up. So we choose the Best Western here and it was more then a pleasant surprise. They have the best pool in town, great for after work refresher. They have a hot breakfast. Clean modern rooms. So even beyond the pet thing this has been a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Red1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safford
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Safford
55 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Safford
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Thatcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Thatcher
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Safford
Motel 6 Safford
#4 of 6 in Safford
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#2 of 2 in Safford
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Desert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Desert Inn

Address: 1391 W Thatcher Blvd, Safford, AZ 85546-3304 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Desert Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Safford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Safford
Price Range: $87 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Desert Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Desert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Safford
Safford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing