We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, wonderful full breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Safford
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Comfortable clean beds. reasonable price for the amenities available. Complimentary breakfast was great and filling the Kids enjoyed the indoor Pool. Very welcoming staff and environment. Would strongly recommend it to families.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0sreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Just a quick note to thank you for choosing your Quality Inn & Suites during your recent stay in Safford and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay while you were here and that your children enjoyed the pool. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff. Thank you again and we hope to be able to host you in the future. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 53 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

We just needed a one-night stop over after driving to the top of Mt. Graham with the kids. We selected this hotel because it accepted pets and we had our dog with us. The room was quite large with 2 Queen beds, a desk, flat-screen TV, micro/frig/coffeemaker and a large chair. It also had a roomy walk-out balcony that offered a nice view of the mountains to the east--an unexpected plus. The room was clean and did not smell of smoke (it was a non-smoking room but oddly had a smokers ash-pot on the balcony).

The beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows and a down comforter encased in two sheets (I love when hotels do this). I do think they could get rid of the dark red bedspread though, it just looked old.

The bathroom was adequate. It could use some updating as the cabinets/sink/faucets looked dated, but it was clean and worked fine.

My kids absolutely LOVED the indoor pool and spa (again, clean and well maintained). We had the entire area to ourselves! The complimentary breakfast was good.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel. A few more updates to the rooms and it would have gotten an even higher rating from me.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing east like ours, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harobubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I've stayed here regularly for years, it seems lately I always am dispappointed with something. The entrance doors have always been difficult to open and get through, especially with gear. A couple stays ago the key did not work (twice) resulting in long walk back late at night, without a lot of sympathy from the lady at the front. In the end she had to use a Master Key to let me in, as she said the key machine wasn't working...ugh.

Last night, I get here and the clock radio is unplugged.m I plug it in and it does not work. You'd think the maid would have reported this...so I did not get a good night sleep worrying about what time it was.
Then, in my groggy state this morning, on the coffee machine there was 4 packs of coffee, but of course they are all decaf.

I'm about ready to take my business elsewhere...the entrance doors by themselves are enough.

But the bed was very comfortable!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pmsawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you so much for choosig your Quality Inn & Suites during your stay in Safford and for taking the time to provide us with your comments. Please accept our apologies in regards to the key machine, clock and coffee. These items were turned over to the head of maintenance and head of housekeeping for their attention. The housekeeping items will be used for training purposes. Ultimately it is my responsibility and please accept my apologies. If you would like to discuss this further please contact me via email at tammy_mayhew@visitsafford.com. P.S. We are hoping to install electronic doors sometime this year for the convenience of our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

One thing to know about Safford is that there is 2 copper mines in the area, and thus the hotels are 'full' with construction workers. You are lucky to get a walk in room (make a reservation). They have driven up the local hotel prices, and the hotels do not provide the same accommodating services as in other small towns because they don't have to. The nonsmoking rooms have often been smoked in (inconsiderate out-of-town workers) for example.
The room was large, clean, quiet, more pricey than we have been paying, and it's just instant coffee for us this morning. The only nonsmoking room we could get in town on a Wed night. We were on the ground floor at the back of the property, so not noisy. They have a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we were happy to provide accommodations for you during your stay. You are correct that very oftern in hotels guests do smoke in non-smoking rooms. We have a deep cleaning policy in place when that happens to try and ensure the next guest will not be inconvenience and we do have a damage charge for when that happens. We are very proud of our award winning housekeeping staff and were happy to see that you noticed. Your comments regarding that will be passed on to our staff. Would love the opportunity to discuss the accommodating services that you felt were lacking as we offer: free full hot breakfast with expanded hours, free lobby coffee and tea, cookies at the desk at 5 p.m., coplimentary weekday paper, guest laundry, indoor pool, saunas and hot tub, exercise room, in room refrigerators, in room blow dryers, in room coffee, free local calls, free Wi-Fi, HBO. We did used to provide same day valet services, however the only drycleaner in town closed, so this service is no longer available. If you would like to let me know what we could do to make your next stay more enjoyable please email me at tammy_mayhew@visitsafford.com. Again thank you for your time and patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I come here on a regular basis and is it always nice and clean and always friendly staff.
The have inside and outside rooms. I travel alone and prefer the inside rooms... If I was with my family I wild want the outside rooms

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clippermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate you choosing your Quality Inn & Suites for your stay in Safford and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. Like you many people like the outdoor access of the casita rooms and many like having the close access to breakfast and the pool for the rooms in the main building. Again thank you for your time and patronage and we hope to be able to host you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Staying at the Quality Inn Safford on business. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Room is somewhat dated but clean and comfortable. I've been there for a couple weeks now and everything I need for an extended stay is available (microwave/fridge). Plus the Manor House is right across the street. No need to worry about driving after you have a beer or two.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grabu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and we appreciate you choosing our facility for your recent stay in Safford. Your comments will be shared with our staff, as they strive to meet or exceed our customers needs and expectations. Both your time and patronage are appreciated. Please have a safe trip wherever you go!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

A very clean hotel that also feels very new (or newly renovated). Spacious rooms, proper bathroom with all the toiletries one needs (and supposedly anything you need extra at no charge at the reception - didn't try that though). Unfortunately no soundproofing thus neighboring conversations, slamming doors on the hallway, bathtubs and even windsounds on the roof are audible.
Good location very close to the center of Safford, walking distance to several good restaurants - no necessity to go to the below-average restaurant across the street.
Free breakfast with many choices especially on the eggs & meat side of things, unfortunately 100% disposable everything, and a lack of fresh products.
WLAN worked like a charm.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing your Quality Inn & Suites during your recent stay and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were pleased to see that the accommodations were to your liking and apologize for any inconvenience regarding the noise. We wish that we could offer real plates and silverware for breakfast, however, we are restricted by our franchise. The breakfast crew was pleased to hear that you enjoyed their efforts. The MH acoss the street was interested to know anythign they could do differently to improve your experience there. Please feel free to email at gm@visitsafford.com if you would like to comment further so I can pass it on to them. Again thank you for your time and patronage. We hope to be able to host you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Safford
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Thatcher
31 reviews
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Safford
Motel 6 Safford
#4 of 5 in Safford
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Thatcher
1.3 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#2 of 2 in Safford
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 420 E US Highway 70, Safford, AZ 85546-2046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Safford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Safford
Price Range: $86 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the beautiful mountain vistas from the balconies of this award winning hotel. This gorgeous and well appointed property includes the famous Rocking Horse Saloon and the Manor House Great Room for dining. While relaxing in our indoor pool you may view the vista of Mt Graham. Enjoy hiking, golfing, dancing, fishing and hunting or just being lazy. Call about our packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Safford
Safford Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing