We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not better...”

Copper Steer Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 39 Restaurants in Safford
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

So they have added an upstairs “Sports Bar”, done some internal remodeling and refreshed the menu. The problem here is service and execution. Several years back this was the best option I found in Safford, today I would say that there are a bunch of better options in this town. The people are nice but they are inept. The food is just “OK” if they would train the staff and concentrate on doing just 1 thing really well (hint: take EXCELLENT care of the customer) they would own this town.

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank Cachims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 138 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

Not the best or the worst. This place is pretty middle of the road. It isn’t very consistent. Sometimes I will have amazing food and other times it’s not very good. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The environment is very nice.

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank laurakI8873II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Our food was cold and under cooked. Sent it back and it was still cold and raw!! Cockroaches piling up in the light fixtures!!! Do not eat here if you value your health. Cook dropped two plates on the floor while we were there! Terrible, unhealthy, over priced, warm beer. Don’t eat here.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas P, Guest Relations Manager at Copper Steer Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2019

Sorry Adam H, but your alleged experience simply does not add up. How does food go from merely "undercooked" to "raw"? Also, the outside light fixtures are translucent, and they do get moths in them, and you can clearly see them. The outside lights are cleaned when the bulb needs changing. I know you are not talking about inside lighting, because the Copper Steer Steakhouse is a very clean restaurant which has a regularly scheduled contract service with a very good and local pesticide company. The inside lighting scones are opaque and frosted, so even if there were moths or any other type of bug in them, it would be impossible to determine the bug type. Furthermore, we have passed all regularly and randomly scheduled health inspections over the last ten years of business, and what you allege, would have been very apparent to the health inspectors and certainly not tolerated. By the way, I don't think anyone has ever heard of roaches being attracted to light?? As far as the cook dropping two plates...well, I am not sure how to even respond to that one, other than to inform you that it happens, especially in restaurants. Overall, I find your review quite disingenuous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

I've been here a few times and the service was always good but I'll go to other restaurants because of the quality of the food vs the prices....

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank RooseveltLakebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

Please don't eat here until they take down their false add out front the restaurant.
Their sign says prime rib $ 12.99 from 4-6. Once seated I was told prime rib was $24.99. Our waiter said the sign must be for a different restaurant.
HELLO , The sign is right out front posted on your building.
Just serve good food at a reasonable price and folks will come. No need for false advertisement and trickery. Thanks

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank RobnDeb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas P, Guest Relations Manager at Copper Steer Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2019

Hi RobnDeb2013. Sorry for the confusion. The sign you speak of is a split advertisement. One half shows a picture of a prime rib loin being cut into with a knife and fork for "Prime Rib Thursday" The other side advertises 12.99 early dine specials Monday thru Friday. Because we pay a premium to use only Certified Angus Beef, the very best beef available, the prime rib, unfortunately, cannot be offered as an early dine special. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, as we have since removed the sign to avoid further confusion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Copper Steer Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing