We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks fancy from the outside”
Review of Manor House

Manor House
Ranked #34 of 38 Restaurants in Safford
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We visited this restaurant for dinner and were very disappointed. Three of us ordered meat entrees. The prime rib was huge but of poor quality and over done. The rib eye was over cooked and about 1/3 fat and gristle and the baby back ribs were tough and dry. There was no light over the salad bar so it was difficult to see the selections. The vegetable medly served on the entree was frozen corn. The service was warm and friendly but slow and sporadic. I would skip this location in the future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Teamconcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 92 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

From the adorable candy shop in the lobby to the great food and even greater people working there, the Manor House was a wondeful surprise when we visited Safford. The bar is decorated very nicely with local businesses (mostly fron the mining industry) recognized for their support of Safford. The hostess and witresses made us feel right at home. Thanks for keeping real Americana alive!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveMeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, Manager at Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dave:
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. And yes the owners loved your comment regarding keepig Americana alive. They pride themselves on homemade food and live by the saying on the back wall of the restaurant. We appreciate your patronage and time and we hope to be able to host you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Ate here because it was directly across the street from our hotel and we had ridden enough for one day. It looks like they tried to put everything you could think of on the menu, which makes it a bit confusing and probably tough to be good at any of it. Wife had open faced roast beef sandwich and I had cheesesteak sandwich. Neither were very good and the poor waitress, although nice and helpful, was confused by the menu as well.

3  Thank jbooth2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to provid us with your comments and feedback. We know you could've chosen to eat anywhere and appreciated that you chose our place. You are correct the menu is big, in fact we are paring down the options currently. Your comments are being used in training, so that the entire staff is knowledgeable and accommodating. We hope someday to be able to host you in the future. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at mh@visitsafford.com attn: GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I've never had a bad meal here. Dollar hot dogs on Monday, dollar tacos on Tuesday. A great menu with good mexican food. Alot for your money.

Thank Cathie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Thanks Cathy, and we've been serving our customers since 1953. Hope we are doing something right and hope that if we are that someone tells us what we can do different. So thank you for the compliments and constructive criticism.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Hmmmm what can I say about this place? YUCK....YUCK...YUCK...don't let the fancy atmosphere trick you this place is just horrible,keep driving people.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mamas_Teddy_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, Manager at Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

I wish we had had the opportunity to address anything that you were disappointed with. Please feel free to contact me at mh@visitsafford.com and I would love to know when you were there, who waited on you and what you ordered, so we could address what went wrong. I look forward to hearing from you if you have the chance. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing