We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service & food”
Review of Vintages Grille - CLOSED

Vintages Grille
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Amazing estate grown pecan wood smoked barbecue served daily from 11am until 8pm. Enjoy your visit at at our full service copper-topped bar, nestled into a booth, or on our outdoor patio. The Double R (RR) serves a selection of Arizona craft beers on tap, wines and spirits. Always save room for one of our home made butter crust pies for dessert!
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great service & food”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stopped here on our way back to Tempe from the Grand Canyon. We went to Montazumas Castle and stopped here for lunch. We were pleasantly surprised. Our waitress was very friendly. The food was very good. I had the fish & chips, My sister had a sandwich. My brother started with the chili and he said it was really good. I think he had a burger. My salad was very good. Alot of places just service lettuce and call it a salad, but this salad had a little bit of everything a salad should have. I would highly recommend this restaurant. We sat outside and there was a little birds nest with a mama feeding the babies up in the roof. So cute.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandseekerNepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    38
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We Will be back”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great food, made fresh, still have to go back and try other dishes, heard the Shepherds pie is excellent, I had the Portabella Mushroom burger and it was excellent and they have sweet potato fries.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This place is great”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff is very friendly and the food is excellent. It may not be the healthiest stuff in the world, but it is good, home style cooking! I had an amazing shepard's pie and a really good beer..and all for under $20!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place to eat. Great prices and wonderful service.”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We are new to Lake Montezuma as we have a Winter house there. Vintages is nearby and we love having such a great restaurant in the neighborhood. Very worth going out of the way to enjoy this great place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolync44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
1 review
“Best chili”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We accidentally discovered Vintages Grille while traveling near Sedona AZ. By happenstance saw a sign advertising Chipotle Chocolate chili and it sounded intriguing so we stopped for lunch. My husband and I agreed it was some of the best chili we've ever had. We also saw some of the other offerings of Vintages being served as we ate lunch and it all looked delicious and by the comments we heard from our fellow patrons it was all good. We plan to go back when we visit that area again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintages Grille also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing