We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Tan Flat

San Tan Flat
Ranked #1 of 111 Restaurants in Queen Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Excellent place. Great wings! I am definitely going to return again. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cameron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    188
    50
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Maybe I missed something”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Driving up I was really excited about eating here. Walking around I was really excited about eating here. Then I discovered that it is actually hard to eat here. don't get me wrong, the smell of the "q" going on outside was great. OK, once I figured out there was no table service and that you had to go to the bar, fine. Stood in line and waited. Of course, having never been here before I quickly irritated the help by not answering the question of sides quickly enough. I was going to have a beer but decided i had better not because I wanted to keep my faculties in case there was additional questions needing to be asked or answered. Well sure as [--] my name was called, went to the wrong place to pick up the food... Then I asked a dumb question regarding forks and knifes which rec'd a dirty look and a point around the corner. The burger was good. Half way through it I went back for a beer (assuming all decision making was completed). Waited 5-10 minutes for that and came back to be cold burger. Hence, my 3 stars rating. If you like waiting in line this is the place for you. Lunch was bad, I would hate to see the dinner lines.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NealSil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
112 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“very crowded, but fun. be patient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Firstly, it helps to know the context - group of five, 5 pm, St. Patrick's Day, so STF was very, very crowded. This being the case,parking lot was full, and the line for food was very long, and pretty slow (STF has no waitstaff: you order at one window, pick up at another). Having said that, we had a blast. outdoor seating with individual little fire-pits, live music (country, of course: we're in AZ), good beer selection on tap, and the food was just fine.

We had a great time chatting with the other patrons on line - it being March, snowbirds from Canada were predominate (you could also tell it wasn't a largely local crowd, because they didn't know the words to all but the most obvious country songs). The staff kept a good attitude, despite the massive crowd, and the rude, overly-demanding little old ladies trying to cut the line and harass them.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We went with a group of 9 and everybody enjoyed their food. The service was good considering the place was packed. The salad bar was the weakest point and the only reason this is a 4 rather than a 5. Even the salad bar wasn't bad it just wasn't as high quality as the rest of the food. My ribs were delicious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oregon-HawgPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
322 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Don't have the time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've been to this restaurant 3 times now on different days of the week. If you want to eat, you will need lots of time as the food service is EXTREMELY slow even when they are not busy. The first visit we waited 45 minutes of our meals even after asking what is taking so long.. They were not busy, only about 15 customers. Second time the restaurant had maybe 25 customers and it took 35 minutes. The last time we were there they were not busy, I requested my money back and left after waiting for over 45 minutes. We didn't order anything special on our visits, burgers and fries - we'd heard that they were slow, but I thought maybe they were very busy, but not the in our three attempts.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RueterRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Tan Flat also viewed

Queen Creek, Central Arizona
Queen Creek, Central Arizona
 
Queen Creek, Central Arizona
Queen Creek, Central Arizona
 
Queen Creek, Central Arizona
Queen Creek, Central Arizona
 

Been to San Tan Flat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing