We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Quartzsite AZ
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quartzsite
Reviewed January 28, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Quartzsite AZ
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 292 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Everything I like about the Super 8 chain. And this was their busiest time of the year-- booked solid, and high-season rates of course, but still the staff was wonderful. This is our second stay here for Pow Wow. I/we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Qtz, Manager at Super 8 Quartzsite AZ, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

If you are looking for a good night's sleep, you won't get it here. I asked Michelle at the desk, how old is the property? She answered 10 or 11 years. I am sure that the beds were original equipment. The bed was so sway backed, that we both rolled into a hole in the middle. The staff was untrained and had just been hired for the high season. Our room was not made up after the first night and we had to ask for fresh towels. The linens were old and threadbare, with an off white color. The owner/ manager who owns other business in Quartsite, seems to be taking income out of the property, and doing zero maintenance. The a/c sounded like a train wreck!

Room Tip: We had friends in another room and their experience was the same as ours.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanwgff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Qtz, Manager at Super 8 Quartzsite AZ, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

We apologize for the room not being made up. Unfortunately you came during a transition period and we were training new housekeeping staff. We were fully booked during that time and tried as hard as they could to keep up with everything. The off color linens is due to the extremely hard water here in Quartzsite. The water is horrible! I opened all brand new towels and linens for this busy season and after 2 washings they turned off white. Even with bleach. We do have a maintenance crew that does repairs around here, but if a problem (such as a broken or loud ac) is not reported to the front desk we do not know it needs immediate attention. Yes, the hotel is 10 yrs old but we have already began the process to do some upgrading (such as the beds) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jo Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Qtz, Manager at Super 8 Quartzsite AZ, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

It apeared there was a problem with management and the Staff as 6 members walked out the second day we were there and one person had been on the front desk more then 24 hours. By the way it's the only large hotel in the town, and there is not much of a selection places to stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eldred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Qtz, Manager at Super 8 Quartzsite AZ, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Yes, unfortunately when you came we were in the middle of a transition period. I did work a lot of hours but I enjoyed every minute of it. I really got to know my guests and accommodate them better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quartzsite
16.1 mi away
Best Western Desert Oasis
Best Western Desert Oasis
#1 of 1 in Ehrenberg
333 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
20.6 mi away
Best Western Sahara
Best Western Sahara
#2 of 19 in Blythe
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 19 in Blythe
103 reviews
19.8 mi away
Capital Suites Hotel
Capital Suites Hotel
#16 of 19 in Blythe
38 reviews
20.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 19 in Blythe
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Quartzsite AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Quartzsite AZ

Address: 2050 Dome Rock Rd., Quartzsite, AZ 85359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Quartzsite
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quartzsite
Price Range: $61 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Quartzsite AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire and Ctrip TA so you can book your Super 8 Quartzsite AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Quartzsite Hotel Quartzsite
Super 8 Quartzsite
Super Eight Quartzsite
Quartzsite Super 8
Quartzsite Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing