We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great people, great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Quartzsite AZ
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quartzsite
Stevens Point
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great hotel, great people, great place!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Everything I like about the Super 8 chain. And this was their busiest time of the year-- booked solid, and high-season rates of course, but still the staff was wonderful. This is our second stay here for Pow Wow. I/we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    47
    86
    66
    63
See reviews for
80
65
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chino, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

If you are looking for a good night's sleep, you won't get it here. I asked Michelle at the desk, how old is the property? She answered 10 or 11 years. I am sure that the beds were original equipment. The bed was so sway backed, that we both rolled into a hole in the middle. The staff was untrained and had just been hired for the high season. Our room was not made up after the first night and we had to ask for fresh towels. The linens were old and threadbare, with an off white color. The owner/ manager who owns other business in Quartsite, seems to be taking income out of the property, and doing zero maintenance. The a/c sounded like a train wreck!

Room Tip: We had friends in another room and their experience was the same as ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanwgff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Qtz, Manager at Super 8 Quartzsite AZ, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We apologize for the room not being made up. Unfortunately you came during a transition period and we were training new housekeeping staff. We were fully booked during that time and tried as hard as they could to keep up with everything. The off color linens is due to the extremely hard water here in Quartzsite. The water is horrible! I opened all brand new towels and linens for this busy season and after 2 washings they turned off white. Even with bleach. We do have a maintenance crew that does repairs around here, but if a problem (such as a broken or loud ac) is not reported to the front desk we do not know it needs immediate attention. Yes, the hotel is 10 yrs old but we have already began the process to do some upgrading (such as the beds) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Quartzsite hotels

Castroville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

It apeared there was a problem with management and the Staff as 6 members walked out the second day we were there and one person had been on the front desk more then 24 hours. By the way it's the only large hotel in the town, and there is not much of a selection places to stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Eldred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Qtz, Manager at Super 8 Quartzsite AZ, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Yes, unfortunately when you came we were in the middle of a transition period. I did work a lot of hours but I enjoyed every minute of it. I really got to know my guests and accommodate them better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The old, horrible mattress really interfered with a good night's sleep. Upholstered furniture had a 3-inch hole with stuffing coming out. Bathroom sink looked like it had literally not been cleaned in weeks. But..........it is in Quartzsite - and probably one of the best options there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Qtz, Manager at Super 8 Quartzsite AZ, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We have began the process to do some upgrading (including beds). I am not aware of any ripped furniture so I will look into it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The staff was incredibly nice, however the whole place was filthy. The tub had grime, coffee pot not cleaned out, sink dirty. We won't be staying at a Super 8 again. Once again nice staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Johann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quartzsite
16.1 mi away
Best Western Desert Oasis
Best Western Desert Oasis
#1 of 1 in Ehrenberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
20.6 mi away
Best Western Sahara
Best Western Sahara
#2 of 19 in Blythe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Days Inn Blythe CA
Days Inn Blythe CA
#10 of 19 in Blythe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
20.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Blythe
Red Roof Inn Blythe
#11 of 19 in Blythe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
19.4 mi away
Knights Inn Blythe
Knights Inn Blythe
#13 of 19 in Blythe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Quartzsite AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Quartzsite AZ

Property: Super 8 Quartzsite AZ
Address: 2050 Dome Rock Rd., Quartzsite, AZ 85359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Quartzsite
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quartzsite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Quartzsite AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Quartzsite AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Quartzsite Hotel Quartzsite
Super 8 Quartzsite
Super Eight Quartzsite
Quartzsite Super 8
Quartzsite Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing