We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Since this is the only hotel in town one can't complain to...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Quartzsite AZ
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quartzsite
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 445kathyl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 315 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Willis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Normally I do not stay at Super 8 Motels but the convenience of the location of this motel to Quartzite, Arizona in undeniable. While the desk staff was courteous and friendly the front lobby wreaked of cigarette smell. This might not be a problem for some and probably not a problem for many people travelling through Quartzite, but it does not please me. The room met our basic needs by being only 5 minutes from downtown Quartzite and was quiet and basically comfortable. The bed was standard nothing at all special but I slept warm and dry. The biggest offense I suppose was that the toilet seat was half off (missing a bolt on the right hand side) and almost came off in my hand. The water pressure was plentiful and hot water was abundant. The paint on the wall was relatively filthy. The breakfast provided was spartan but food non the less. Standard poor quality bread for toast, two kinds of cereal, powdered creamer (Yuuuuuch!) and no fruit. There were waffles which smelled very good but my timing was off and I did not have any of those. All in all considering what much of the world conditions are this motel served it's purpose. Just make sure you book a NON SMOKING room if you care about that sort of thing and don't expect much more from this Super 8 than a basic place to flop for the night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank traveljonesSantaAna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We rented this hotel for my in laws. There is very little choice in Quartzsite. The woman who checked them in stopped just short of being rude. Never smiled and would not give them the AARP discount because she said my husband rented it online. He didn't, he called, but he called from a number I got online. The next morning they asked the person at the desk to clean the table off at breakfast. It was sticky from syrup. She said she was top busy. All in all its ok and what choice do you have. But I wouldn't choose it if I didn't have to.. Also it is expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Staying knowing you have no other choice, you stay and things don't look too bad. But if you go during the Tyson-Wells vendor times they will charge you more; the room should be about $50 less than the $139 list rate. This is a typical Super 8, some worn furniture, saggy box spring, burn holes in bed spread. Ask for a non-connecting upstairs room, the room next door sounded like they were in our room, with a loud volume T.V. until 2 a.m. Had we not been carring our ear plugs we would have up fr a while, always carry ear plugs for any hotel. The room was relatively clean, as well as the bath and do request a room on the side opposite the freeway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moparmesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BARBARA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quartzsite
16.1 mi away
Best Western Desert Oasis
Best Western Desert Oasis
#1 of 1 in Ehrenberg
370 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
20.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 19 in Blythe
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
M Star Hotel Blythe
M Star Hotel Blythe
#9 of 19 in Blythe
48 reviews
20.6 mi away
Best Western Sahara
Best Western Sahara
#2 of 19 in Blythe
363 reviews
19.4 mi away
Knights Inn Blythe
Knights Inn Blythe
#6 of 19 in Blythe
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Quartzsite AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Quartzsite AZ

Address: 2050 Dome Rock Rd., Quartzsite, AZ 85359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Quartzsite
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quartzsite
Price Range: $66 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Quartzsite AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Quartzsite AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Quartzsite Hotel Quartzsite
Super 8 Quartzsite
Super Eight Quartzsite
Quartzsite Super Eight
Quartzsite Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing