We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not so good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arizona Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Sierra Vista, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Room carpet looked dirty, bathroom was bad and had linoleum peeling up in corners by the tub. The toilet would not flush right and the wash basin sink took forever to drain. No type of dresser to put clothes in and only three hangers for two people to put clothes on. Artificial plant dusty and window sill dirty. Old Days Inn not well taken care of. It looks nice from outside. Rusty broken railings on balcony.

Room Tip: Back away from side by gas station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    22
    18
    8
    11
See reviews for
22
20
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Were in town on business (company reserved the room), were tired and decided to catch a few hours sleep before we left. That didn't happen here.

Both beds in the room had outdated bedding, and the pillows were lumpy. When we pulled back the sheets, we found multiple hairs. Not 2 or 3, but 4+ different types. I can deal with the occasional strand of hair, but this was clearly a sign the bedding hadn't been washed for multiple guests.

It smelled minty in the room, and we though that was strange. Not sure if this was intentional (possibly used to cover up other questionable smells). The carpet was not clean.

The ice machine was broken.

The last straw was that I found a small bug in the room. It looked like a beg bug to me. Searched for other signs on one of the mattress, and didn't find much, but it was enough to scare us to sleeping in our vehicle. Would not recommend to anyone.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prescott Valley hotels

Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

When I was here in April, the ice machine was broken. When I stayed here more than a month later, the ice machine was still broken. The place is still pretty good for the price, but seems to be getting a bit shabby. Not much noise proofing so if you have loud people above or next door, you'll hear them. My room didn't smell of smoke thank goodness. I like that they are extremely dog friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Room smelled funny even my 3 yr old said something. Tv was stuck on cc because the remote didnt work. The floors were dirty including under the bed. And the worst part were the beds had blankets covered in hair long and short. Here to visit sick mother on my birthday and its not even worth writing this correctly. Sorry for the poor sentence structure. Definitely not worth the pre price of 75.00

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmcbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I don't understand some of the previous negative comments on this hotel. We had a great experience. The woman at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Her name was Kitty. Our room was clean and smelled good! We liked the nice little touches in the room; i.e., bottled water and cleaning cloths for your shoes, windshield of your car, etc. The continental breakfast was good also. The bagels were fresh and there was a hotel staff person in the dining area to make sure the area stayed clean and supplied with food. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The king-sized bed was very comfortable. Our non-smoking room was clean and comfortable. Denny's Restuarant is next door and also has courteous, prompt wait staff. Near the Prescott Valley entertainment district, and quick driving distance to nearby lakes and forests.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZBeachl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prescott Valley
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
#2 of 5 in Prescott Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Prescott Valley
Super 8 Prescott Valley
#5 of 5 in Prescott Valley
3.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
4.8 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#16 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Inn

Property: Arizona Inn
Address: 7875 E State Route 69, Prescott Valley, AZ 86314-2232 (Formerly Days Inn Prescott Valley)
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arizona Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Arizona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Prescott Valley
Prescott Valley Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing