We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real nice and affordable”
Review of Arizona Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arizona Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Real nice and affordable”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is located on the east end of Prescott Valley and easy in and out. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable, with a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave, and includes a nice breakfast room. Check in is easy and they will generally try to accommodate you for first or second floor (depends on how busy it is). It is next to a gas station and a Dennys (won't eat there again!) For the money, we got my AAA discount, and that helped with our weekend with friends and all. This is the 3rd stay and will definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back portion are noisier due to inconsiderate guests. No views, but that's not why...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Safire27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    24
    21
    12
    12
See reviews for
26
26
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
safford az
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Everything was perfect with our stay: comfortable beds, quiet, clean room, good breakfast, courteous desk clerks, reasonable price, restaurant next door. We loved it and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desertwren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

This is a nice and clean motel. It's not big on frills, but, the fridge, microwave and coffee maker all work. The room was clean, I even walked bare foot on the carpet and my feet remained clean. The pet friendly policy is great. I have two dogs and come to Prescott to visit family often and it's cheaper to bring my dogs here, than pay for bordering or babysitting. The front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful, especially Allyson(hope I spelled her name correctly). I even left my dog's bed in the room by accident, and called them upon realizing this, spoke with Allyson after housekeeping had left for the day and she informed me that she would look into it the next morning.She called me the next day and told me that housekeeping had kept the bed and they could hold it for me upon my check in the next week. The only thing I'd like to see is the spa open all year, or at least fixed and working a little earlier in order to enjoy in the spring.

Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank harlie98me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Hotel is confidently located to Dennis right next door. Rooms are average, tv is not a flat screen, did have micro/frig combo with 1 queen bed...yes stay in the back side of hotel little quieter. Plenty of towels available, plenty of parking for everyone. We did not attend breakfast. The carpet in the room, just males your feet black, other than that room appeared fairly clean. I would recommend this Days Inn to just pay attention to some lil updates in the rooms. Decent stay for a night, nothing plush, but rate was only 79.00. They also are pet friendly!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa barbara, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

I got a very reasonable rate with AARP. Stayed three nights. The unit was large and clean; the bed comfortable (though that's a matter of personal preference). Bathroom was basic with good supply of towels and a noisy fan/light combinnation. AC/heater also a bit noisy but didn't have to use either for any length of time. Was lucky with considerate neighbors; suspect noisier neighbors might be problematic. . Breakfast was again basic, consisting of a selection of Kellogs cereals, pastries, bagels, toast, juice, coffee, tea, etc. (There's a Denny's next door that gives a discount to hotel guests.) Front desk staff were helpful and pleasant. Note: If you want a quiet room, ask for something at the back away from Highway 69 and I'd also suggest avoiding the section facing the gas station that's lit up like two baseball fields! Bottom line: If you're on a budget and don't need a place to hang out during the day, this will work just fine.



















fan/light a tad noisy; AC/Heater also noisy though I didn't have to leave either on for any length of time. Walls weren't too thin so no problem with adjoining televisions/conversations

Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank GrannyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

I was traveling on a budget and found the price excessive for what you got. First we stayed in a King "suite" w/ our 2 kids and a dog. The price was $87/day which was a great deal. But then I moved down to a queen after the family left and paid $74/day. I think the queen should have been much cheeper given how much smaller the room was.

I did have one encounter w/ the staff. I extended my stay 2 nights but was not told that my key would no longer work unless I went to the office to get a new one. I was running late for a meeting and fussed w/ the door, then finally RAN to the office to get a new key when the door wouldn't open. The man behind the counter chatted on the phone while I tried to explain what a hurry I was in. It took a full 5 minutes for him to finally ask the person on the phone if they wouldn't mind holding (I had to ask several times for him to do this). And even then he continued to talk. By the time he put the person on hold I was furious. He has NO customer service skills.

The next day I complained to the manager and asked for 1 day to be refunded. Which she did no problem. The manager was spot on, but her employees leave much to be desired.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Good clean room fridge microwave and coffee maker.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slimjudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prescott Valley
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
#2 of 5 in Prescott Valley
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Prescott Valley
Super 8 Prescott Valley
#5 of 5 in Prescott Valley
310 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
4.8 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#11 of 22 in Prescott
30 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Inn

Property: Arizona Inn
Address: 7875 E State Route 69, Prescott Valley, AZ 86314-2232 (Formerly Days Inn Prescott Valley)
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arizona Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Arizona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Prescott Valley
Prescott Valley Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing