We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired food”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Prescott Valley, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tired food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just like every other Cracker Barrel in the country. Mostly fried, over cooked food. Do not accomodate gluten allergy. Cute things in the store.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    59
    11
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

1st time we went there, and ordered Prime RIb, coleslaw, beans,fries, chicken steak fried. The food was excellent. Prime rib was so tendered and juicy. The staff was very attentive for any special requests. Surely we will go there again:-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReignVictorious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Its always good”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stopped in for Dinner with a large party of 15. The staff was able to accommodate us all at one table. The food at CrackerBarrel is always good and they change their menu items. There is still a lot of room for variations in your meals and reasonably priced. Love the country store, we never leave empty-handed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fr8ndly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
208 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Suites located across the street. Even though they provide a nice breakfast at the hotel I wanted more. This was so good. They even have Low-Carb items on the menu. For $7 or so I ordered the 3 eggs scrambled, 3 pieces of bacon, 3 pieces of sausage and a piece of toast. All together only about 10 grams of carbs. Yum all that great food without the guilt. My friend ordered the pancakes and said they were amazing. I would go there again when I'm in the Prescott valley area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Polette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New experience but a good one!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were in Prescott Valley over the weekend for a wedding and Cracker Barrel was right down the street from our hotel. It was so good we ate there twice! Obviously not a gourmet restaurant but good food at a fair price. They have a gift shop too which is convenient for souvenirs or last minute gifts. Such a novelty!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peaceloverocknroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Prescott Valley, AZ
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing