We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay”
Review of Sally B's Cafe

Sally B's Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Average food, nothing really bad or good. Would try somewhere else for breakfast. Good size portions.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank paorch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    30
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Locals Know What They Like”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Sally B's Cafe is the definition of an old-school neighborhood dinner, where a continous flow of local repeat-customers keep the servers and kitchen busy. I should know, I find myself eating breakfast or lunch there about once a week.... mainly, because it's close to my wife's work. This place has the feel of a small town cafe that's short on ambience, but long on friendly, old-fashion service. I think most the servers have been there as long as the cafe has been in business. They remember our names and greet us like old friends.

The menu offers senior meals, all-day breakfast specials, daily specials, soups, salads, plates, sandwiches, and 50+ omelet combinations. The prices are reasonable... especially the daily breakfast and lunch specials.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jerrycAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Real Hometown Restaurant feel”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just had dinner here tonight. I had the cod, baked potato, salad and a roll for $6.95 as an early
bird special. The service is exceptional and everyone is very caring and efficient. They make you feel like your dining with family. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because the fish was really greasy, probably just a fluke because most times I would give it a 5. Make sure you order breakfast here, they have one of the BEST breakfasts around in Prescott Valley.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We come for breakfast on Sundays.”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Great values and won't find friendlier staff anywhere in PV. You can find several church groups there for brunch after Sunday services so they know a good deal. Love their meals & prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carawelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, AZ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, service touch and go”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is a local place that has standard Diner food. Prices can be high unless you get the specials. Our service has been good and bad, depending on who you get. Actually, the owner is the worst one to get as a server. She seems very unfriendly.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheila26751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sally B's Cafe also viewed

 
Prescott Valley, AZ
 

Been to Sally B's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing