We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
25
19
15
6
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
19
15
6
15
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018

The location was very good, however, the facility was dark and smelled of old smoke even though we stayed in a non-smoking room. The towels were worn and really needed replacing. The room felt dank but once the air conditioner was turned on it was better. The breakfast offered was very limited food-wise. The cereal offered was practically gone, no bread for the toast. The dining area had two tables and they were full when we came down to eat breakfast. We ended up eating at a table in the lobby. The waffle machine was working so we were able to have waffles. The eating area was dark and didn't seem very clean. . There was a sign that the facility was in the process of renovation and it needed it.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank msarau519727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviprescottvalley, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thanks for your comments.
I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable.
We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down.
You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time.
Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

The rooms are VERY dated and have a smell to them. The price is way too high for the quality. I told the receptionist I was there because a family member was in the hospital and she replied "at least it keeps you busy". I will never stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviprescottvalley, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Hello Guest,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the attitude issues of the front desk hospitality that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed strictly to improve upon.

Our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018

The location is good. The indoor pool is nice. The whole bathrooom/shower setup is good. The lighting is too dim in the main room. The fridge is tiny and the microwave stuck on top of it kept sliding off of the fridge and was unprofessional, so that is a cheap setup that should be improved. The bed was just ok. The Direct TV was very good. The hair dryer wouldn't turn on and did not work.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jdevri924445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviprescottvalley, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018


Hello Guest,

Thanks for choosing the ABVI Prescott Valley.
Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and what lacked during your stay.
We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality.
Hope to welcome you again soon,

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

We had a last minute stop on the road, the reservation company we went through didn't load our res properly but the evening lady was accommodating and got us our room, thank you! I would recommend America's Best Value In if you need a great room in Prescott AZ.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michellelebas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviprescottvalley, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for confirming to others that what a great choice the Americas Best Value Inn Hotel is! We strive to provide an outstanding experience to our guests all at a great value, and we are delighted to know we accomplished this while you were here. We appreciate you highlighting the key features of our property and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel for a week at a time for business for about a month now and I have had nothing short of a fantastic experience. The staff is aweso e and is always there to help with anything you need. Always do a great job keeping the room clean and stocked. I would highly recommend this hotel you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Kendy5815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviprescottvalley, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at the ABVI Prescott Valley during your recent visit.
Nice that you liked the hospitality and appreciating the staff.
Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better.
We look forward to welcome you again soon!!!

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews