We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay here!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a great deal for the price! Wonderful spacious room, not a hint of smoke. The room was nice and clean as well. Yummy breakfast, even had a waffle maker!
The pool didn't look so great though, if you're looking for a place to swim don't chose this hotel.
The staff was kind and helpful.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
We Thank you for your time to write about and we value your opinions and look forward to see you again.

Thank you very much and appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    13
    5
    13
See reviews for
17
16
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milazzo, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed for a night in this hotel. The room was big & comfortable. Nothing really special, it just good of what you pay. They have complimentary breakfast which was not bad. The service was good and staff were accomodating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sea_Nymph77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you Very much for find time and write something about this Inn We appreciate, respect and value your opinion.

See next time when you will be arround this area.

Rajendra Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Good for a one night stay.We just needed a place to sleep,this got the job done.The toiletries seemed very "cheap" and the indoor pool looked a lil "cloudy",but the beds were comfortable and the free breakfast was convenient.Overall,nothing to really complain about,as we looked for a bargain anyway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hobohuey00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your positive review with other travelers. We appreciate that you found the motel to be of good value and great location. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,

Bob Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Room smelled terrible. Some type of room spray I think, used to cover up what I don't know. Towels were old, thin and stained. Room was dated. Toilet sanitary seal removed and found dried urine on the toilet seat. Breakfast was a joke, ended up going to McDonald's. Managers rude. Go somewhere that your money is appreciated. Wish we would have spent the extra to stay at the HI down the road.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fourpackaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We are sorry to hear of the many issues that tarnished your stay. Your experience is certainly not typical and we are very embarrassed by your review. We do strive to be a quality hotel in service, comfort, cleanliness, good value and sincerely apologize for missing the mark during your stay. We can only hope that you might give us another try so we can prove that we take cleanliness and guest comments very serious.

However as I would like to further clarify that during your stay you mentioned about the bad comments will be posted, thus we certainly appreciated and value your gratitude.

Sincerely

Bob Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prescott Valley hotels

Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Always a welcoming smile at the front desk, from Bob and/or Shila Bhakta. They really do go out of their way to ensure that you have a pleasant experience at the motel. Even when I arrived well after midnight, they made me feel welcome, and all formalities were completed quickly and efficiently....so I could go straight to bed! Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The provision of a fridge and microwave always come in useful...even for short stays. Wifi worked reasonably well. The motel is very conveniently located for collecting provisions, including food and hardware goods before moving further on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for taking your very precious time to say something about this set up that really help us and give courage to our staff and we will keep trying our best.

We will work hard on your valuable suggestions and you will be sure to see changes within your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
315 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We need an inexpensive place to stay for a last minute long weekend getaway and found a great rate for this motel. Wifi is advertised but non-existent for rooms further away from the lobby. Only the first 3 or 4 rooms closest to the lobby has wifi the rest do not. Our room was never cleaned even though we notified staff that it wasn't cleaned and needed it to be. One bonus is that pets are welcome. This motel is in major need of a remodel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluelagoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We appreciate your time to write something good about this Inn as we always check wifi twice a day whether it is working properly or not and for that we paying professional local company for that as we never reported any wifi problem except yours surprise anyway if it mentioned specific area to be remodeled could be more appreciated. Thank you anyway for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

So far this year, I stayed at Americas Best three times. I was never disappointed each time. Your host Bob provides a cotinental breakfast 7 days a week. I have never found anything that I've eaten to be out of date or stale. The rooms are spacious replete with microwave, a small refrigerator and a wide screen TV (I would check on the availability of these two items; I always requested a room with two full beds, non-smoking). The grounds are well-kept. The maid service was excellent and the rooms very clean. Would stay there again or send my company there to stay. I give it a 5 star rating!

Room Tip: Since there is no elevator and if you don't move that well, request a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnarose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
It is our pleasure that Guest like you stayed at this Inn and your royal suuport may help us build strong facility provider in this area. Thank you for your time and guidelines we sure appreciate and we promise that we can provide more and better services.

Again we all staff members of this Inn welcoming you for your future stay an d we all thank you very very much... an dwe wish you all the best for your bright future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prescott Valley
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
#2 of 5 in Prescott Valley
208 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Prescott Valley
Super 8 Prescott Valley
#5 of 5 in Prescott Valley
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
5.2 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#13 of 22 in Prescott
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 8383 E Hwy 69 (I-17 Exit 262), Prescott Valley, AZ 86314 (Formerly Motel 6 Prescott Value)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located at 8383 E. State Route 69, in the center of Prescott Valley. Enjoy a refreshing, re-energizing stay at this Americas Best Value Inn,within minutes if walk or drive to Tim’s Toyota Center. Located off Highway 69, We have year around relaxing indoor Freshwater heated Pool and Spa with all great amenities to stay at home base for exploring the Grand Canyon State Arizona, from its parks and countryside and lakes nearby to the many exciting attractions. Start your most beautiful day with a rising sun each morning with free continental breakfast which includes hot waffles and log onto the Internet from your hotel room with free secured wifi internet access. More to that, you can take advantage of guest laundry facilities,. We offer ample free parking for truck and buses, non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms and 24-hour coffee service. Kids under 11 stay with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Prescott Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing