We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming front desk and clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Reviewed May 24, 2012

A very pleasant experience. Made to feel welcome on arrival. Clean rooms with frdige, microwave and coffee maker. Good selection of food for breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you very much for your time and we will lokk forward to see you again soon when you will be in Prescott Valley, AZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 74 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

Good value for the money we paid. The room was very spacious, clean and it was nice having the refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. It was very quiet, too. Eating places are close by should you need to grab a bite to eat. The only down side is that the breakfast bar didn't seem to offer as much as we've seen at other places, but did give you a few choices, and the pool was rather small and in a small "room". Despite those two drawbacks, I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank kewpie_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thanks a millions for your time to write about this Inn We appreciate much With your kind support and patronage we will make this place as best place in town.

We look forward to serve you better and best upon your next stay at this Inn in future too
.
Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Excellent accomodations, reasonably priced, well run, friendly, helpful proprietors. Great value!
Has my highest recomendations.

Room Tip: located close to several excellent restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petscandan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Thank you very much for all your kindness and support We appreciate your time for express your feelings and we always get you better and better service day by day that's our pledge and promise.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This hotel was an excellent value. I originally booked just one day online, then called a day in advance to add an extra day and talked to a very friendly person who easily accommodated my request. The room was very nice, clean and spacious, and included a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The shower was pretty good, with adequate water pressure and temperature. I was actually quite impressed with the high speed internet access - it was easy to access, and had an excellent connection. I've stayed at higher priced hotels that had awful access, never reaching more than 1 bar. If you are travleing in the area and need a clean, comfortable hotel, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Thank you very much for all that how you like this facility and management, and we also promise to provide the same and or better service every time everyday. We also appreciate and respect your input/opinion about how we can improve more and much better service and this is our pride in hospitality industry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This stay was amazing. I loved the people that ran the place the most. They were very respectful and made us feel like home. I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chernandez7807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Thank you very much it was our pleasure and honor that you choose this facility for your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Eleven nights over the Christmas and New Year's Holidays while visiting relatives. The wife and I are not travel snobs, but this place would be over priced at $39 per night instead of our rate of $56. The lobby is dreary with an adjoining breakfast area that was cold and dark. Fare for breakfast was a small supply of awful coffee in tiny styrofoam cups, OJ apple juice in even smaller cups, tiny muffins that belong at a little child's tea party, corn flakes or Cherrios with milk if you can find the jug in the refrigerator and make your own waffles until the batter supply runs out( which happened every morning as the eight itinerant construction workers filled up for the day).
Moving on to the swimming pool and hot tub area, the water was cloudy and stunk. Maybe the owners use them to do the motel linen which had a similar odor. Want a snack? Bring exact change in coins, as the soda machine has a bill changer that does not work.
The owners park their vehicles in the front that was well lighted. The side parking lots where we guests had to park are dark and creepy.
Our room also stunk. The in wall HVAC unit had two modes of operation; full blast heat or no ventilation at all. Room lights were barely adequate, the television was an antique and the remote control was held together with electrical tape.
Bring your own personal care items to include soap and shampoo since the motel provides some that comes out of a wall dispenser and we could not determine any difference between the two.
Remember those hand towel sized thin white linens that will not dry a moist four year old? That is what is provided. Four coat hangers are conveniently furnished, one of which was broken and all of which are firmly attached to the rod to prevent thieves like us from taking them home. What we did take home was regret for staying in this dump.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. This place is awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yourtripconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thekashyaphotels, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Thank you for your precious time to write long about your unhappiness, while you stayed at this Inn, We apologize for that, but we are very sorry to say that during your entire stay of 11 days you never mention anything about your dissatisfaction, that shows you did not consider us to rectify our mistakes, or any discrepancies you found during your stay. Any way now we know and we took some measures to correct the mistakes we may had before. And again we thank you for your continue support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We booked the hotel at least 4 months ahead. My friends were staying there and I wanted to be with them. The internet rate at the time was $56/night. It said no dog allowed. I called and the owner said there were 3 rooms that allowed dogs for $71.99 including pet fee, but we can't book online and it had to go through them. So I booked the room but he never sent us a confirmation via email. I also forgot about it until two days before arrival, I called to confirm our room and was told by the owner's wife that we needed to pay another $10/day for pet fee. She told us that she was glad to cancel our room and rented it out for $130/night. I told her even if she wanted $200/day, we had to pay it since all the hotels that allowed dogs were fully booked. It is not the way they should handle the business. It ruins the American Best Value Inn image. The hotel is family owned and all the 3 generations family live on site. The breakfast was simple but OK. The internet connection never worked for us. Our room was dirty, You can see dust all along the wall. Our bed sheet cover had ciagartte burn on it. The toilet was hard to flush. It is over-priced for $71.99/night, The front desk people was very friendly and efficient. However, I was not happy with the woman owner before I arrived, so minor problems irritated me. They are too money greedy, Thanks goodness, the air-conditioning was working.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a written confirmation with terms and conditions all written down if you book the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dogowner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thekashyaphotels, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Thank you for your review about the dissatisfaction about the rate and quality of the services We took corrective measures that the same will not happen again. However about the Internet connection we would like to say that we provide the secured network and it is your responsibility to use the services at your own risk and technical know and how, However as we provided certain guidelines in details how to connect the wifi internet in each room at welcome book to the guest room.
It is our policy to accommodates pets that we allow pets in certain designated room with a cleaning fees up to $ 10.00/Pet/night. and that we always disclose this to the guest at registration desk and on the phone conversation too !, But still if you not happy with that so we are so sorry about that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prescott Valley
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
#2 of 5 in Prescott Valley
224 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Prescott Valley
Super 8 Prescott Valley
#5 of 5 in Prescott Valley
346 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 8383 E Hwy 69, Prescott Valley, AZ 86314 (Formerly Motel 6 Prescott Value)
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Price Range: $83 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located at 8383 E. State Route 69, in the center of Prescott Valley. Enjoy a refreshing, re-energizing stay at this Americas Best Value Inn,within minutes if walk or drive to Tim’s Toyota Center. Located off Highway 69, We have year around relaxing indoor Freshwater heated Pool and Spa with all great amenities to stay at home base for exploring the Grand Canyon State Arizona, from its parks and countryside and lakes nearby to the many exciting attractions. Start your most beautiful day with a rising sun each morning with free continental breakfast which includes hot waffles and log onto the Internet from your hotel room with free secured wifi internet access. More to that, you can take advantage of guest laundry facilities,. We offer ample free parking for truck and buses, non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms and 24-hour coffee service. Kids under 11 stay with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Prescott Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing