We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was great but food wasn't 😏”
Review of Tara Thai - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tara Thai
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service was great but food wasn't 😏”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We got one tofu dish n fried rice. None of those items were good. We asked for spicy n it wasnt spicy at all. We got some good service though. I find it pretty expensive as compared to food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nims1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We have lived in Prescott about 6 months and this is one of the best restaurants in town. I ordered the Pineapple Curry (Shrimp and Pineapple in curry sauce) and it was absolutely delicious. We will definitely go back!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Have to try.”
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have been in several times the food is outstanding. The owner "cant recall his name" served us the first time we where in and made my first experience with Thai food the reason I love it so much now. If you haven't been you have to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyShellhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thai food was great”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Unassuming strip mall storefront location with excellent food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarVin0065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Always a great bet”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

If you love Sate, Pad Thai, and great Thai curries this will make you happy.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tara Thai also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing