We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Return visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Buckeye,Az., United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Return visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Always a pleasure to return to this Hampton.My wife and I are frequent travelers, we always stay at Hilton properties. There are no surprises, especially at this Hampton. From the time we check in until departure, the service is exceptional, accomadations sparkle and morning breakfast tasty. Can't say enough about the professionalism of staff. When in Presscott Valley we always return to this Hampton.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    123
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
223
185
40
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Casa Grande, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at several hotels throughout our vacation to the Grand Canyon. Our seven year old grandson said he wanted to go back to the Hampton because it was nice. His eleven year old sister agreed. The only thing that was a disappointment was that they were not able to go swimming. There was a lightning storm the night we stayed. Sadly the Hampton couldn't control that but everything they did control was outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
142 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We split our week in Prescott between a small motel near downtown and this Hampton Inn. The only reason I gave this Very Good rather than Excellent is that unlike some other reviewers, we did not have a refrigerator and microwave in our king room. Would have been a plus with the 90+ degree weather. Nice, clean pool and although we didn't partake - did see others using the grill. Can go right across the street and pick up some steaks, burgers, etc. from Fry's supermarket. Walking distance to movie theater and restaurants. I would recommend Cork & Cuisine if like me, you tend to stay away from the chain restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Mingus Mountains. During thunderstorms you get a great light show and at othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank black325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I have never had so much fun in a hotel in all my life! We stayed here for one week and had the time of our lives. We came to Arizona to be with a sick friend when her surgery was canceled for that week and rescheduled for the following week. We didn't want to go back home and fly out the next week..soooo we decided to go "on vacation" and get back in time to do surgery. We had no reservations, no idea of what we wanted to do or see..basically we were "clueless". We picked this hotel only because it was close to our friends house. We checked in..told the staff our story and before we knew it, we were no longer clueless. They gave us their recommendations, printed maps and color coded them for us, sent us to other cities and told us where to go and what to see. The staff was fun, enthusiastic and very well informed. I loved being a guest in the hotel. The rooms were large and tastefully decorated. There wasn't a kitchen but they did have a small refrigerator and microwave in a designated area when you walked into the room. The bathroom was large and conveniently appointed. Breakfast is served every morning and the coffee is great. I recommended this hotel to everyone I talked to since my stay here. The staff was exceptional. I will be going back to Prescott Valley in the fall. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: My room was lovely..it was on the 3rd floor..no problems ofany kind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank easterbunnykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This Hampton Inn was extremely satisfactory. The employees were very helpful and the free coffee / hot chocolate was awesome! Felt as though I were in my own secluded location as I heard no outside noises at all while in my room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping was extremely nice.The Hotel was clean, modern and comfortable. No complaints with my room; bed was comfy, A/C worked great and bathroom was spacious with great hot water pressure in shower. Location was excellent IMO. Easy to find, surrounded by restaurants, groceries, large retail chains, gas and even a movie theater. Breakfast was really good, variety of fresh choices, something for everyone. We didn't use pool but room was directly above it and I can tell you it was clean and well kept. It was used by others often but even when full of kids we didn't hear noise in our room. I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed in 429. Excellent view, directly above pool but room was very quiet. Not far from elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bussy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The front desk staff, housekeeping, maintenance everyone is friendly and helpful and even when you realized you asked a stupid question they certainly didn't let you feel that way!

The breakfasts were better than most Hampton Inns I've stayed at over time.

Very quiet property outside and inside.

AC was hard to manage. Think something was wrong with the control itself as it looked dented. Not overly noisy unit.

Everything was always clean and neat in the room, dining area, and business office.

The only frustrating part was one of the two PCs was not working and there were times where you had to negotiate to use the one working PC.

Room Tip: We were close to the elevator and vending and amazingly we did not hear that noise. We were on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prescott Valley
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
#2 of 5 in Prescott Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 5 in Prescott Valley
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley
Address: 2901 North Glassford Hill Road, Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Prescott Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley Hotel Prescott Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing