We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I thought.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not what I thought.”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a newer place in this area so I expected a little more.

The check is was good and the staff was professional and pleasant.

The negative experiences were when there were no pillows or extra linens for the pull out sofa for the little one, I called the desk and requested them and was told that I had to come down stairs and get them myself. Maybe it's me, but for over a hundred dollars a night, should they bring you the bedding?

Sheets and pillow cases on king bed were stained some unknown yellow color and they had bits of plastic (something or another) between the sheet and bed pad (odd).

The in-room coffee pot was left unclean so we had to clean it to use it. The room was generally not as clean as I'm used to.

This is a pretty noisy place. The thin walls allowed me to be able to clearly hear my neighbors conversation while trying to sleep. There was unknown (machinery type outside noise as well at 1 am)

Beds - uncomfortable

pool and hot tub cold and small. Heated? hmmm

The rest of the facility was nice and has modern decor.

The breakfast was decent as was the "gym"

So in summary... not terrible but not that great either. There is much better in that area for the price. We probably wont stay there again with all the choices.

If you can get in to Prescott, I'd suggest the Spring Hills Suites (Marriott)

Room Tip: Hampton Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roddo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Prescott Valley, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns about the Comfort Suites. Here at the Comfort Suites we strive in Customer Satisfaction and our objective is to surpass any and all expectations of our guests. We apologize for any and all inconveniences that you encountered while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    67
    9
    9
    4
See reviews for
70
76
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My now husband and I stayed here along with some family members/wedding party. We stayed here for our wedding weekend, May 17th through May 19th 2013. The rooms were clean, the bathrooms pristine and the beds super comfortable! The staff was friendly, professional and helpful. The continental breakfast was great and offered a good variety of breakfast foods. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Prescott Valley!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASUSunDevil08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I agree with the usual reporting of what the other reviews have said A++ to this hotel.
What I would like to add is this (not a big deal just worth noting).
If you're wanting to stay in Prescott Valley this hotel is a great choice....however, it is NOT within walking distance to "in-town" amenities like another chain hotel is. For instance we previously stayed at the Hampton Inn in Prescott Valley and walked over to the Harkins Theater and to Chilli's restaurant. This hotel is in Prescott Valley but a bit on the western edge of town. There is a Cracker Barrel down the hill and a plaza close by with some things in it that I didn't really see what. The operative word(s) here is "down the hill". This hotel sits high on a hill which affords spectacular views of the valley and is all lit up like a Vegas hotel! :)
However, walking anywhere is not really a comfortable option. Not impossible..just not comfortable...call me lazy :) That's the only thing I wanted to let all of you know.
I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat.
FYI...they take pets for a $40 non-refundable fee.
Safe travel friends!
/scarlett329

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarlett329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I made a mistake on my reservation and was going to be double charged; prepaid the room then I didn't cancel the first night so Choice canceled the entire stay. When I arrived the second day the entire reservation was canceled with no credit. Although I didn't go ballistic (I was waiting for the manager to come on duty), I was not happy. Chris took the initiative to contact the manager at home and got the billing squared away (and no, she didn't ask me to mention her name). The other reviews sum up the quality of the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FireTruckGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice and new hotel. I have no complaints about the hotel itself. The location is a little bit away from downtown Prescott, but that was not a big deal for me, since I only stayed for one night. I will definitely stay here again, when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xcel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our family has stayed here a dozen times over the last 2 years and we love it here. It is immaculate, friendly, quiet and well-located. Free yummy breakfast, great work-out room and clean inviting pool. Front desk rocks. We will miss Jason, but everyone else is also great. A winner!

Room Tip: Top floor is most quiet, but really the hotel is very quiet anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Comfort Suites for four nights while exploring the quad-city area. It is actually fairly close to Prescott itself, about five miles down Rt 69. We were given a room on the quiet fourth floor. During our stay several busloads of guests came and went, but being on the 4th floor, we were never disturbed by noise or commotion. The hot breakfast is excellent with a rotating menu of choices: pre-made omelettes and bacon; scrambled eggs, potatoes, and sausage; eggs and biscuits with gravy. Of course the standard cold items are also available (cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc). The exercise room had an excellent treadmill. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and got to know us over our four day stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a fourth floor room if you want to be more isolated and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prescott Valley
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
787 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#12 of 22 in Prescott
32 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
801 reviews
7.7 mi away
Days Inn Prescott
Days Inn Prescott
#17 of 22 in Prescott
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Prescott Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Prescott Valley

Property: Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
Address: 2601 N Crownpointe Dr, Prescott Valley, AZ 86314-6532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Prescott Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Suites Prescott Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley Hotel Prescott Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing