We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Prescott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at all the brands in the 70-120 a night range over the years. I don't know that any of them compare to this property. The building is modern and comfortable...our room was immaculate, bed was comfortable, convenience items were well thought out (we charged 2 ipods and 2 smartphones at the desk on separate plugs...including 2 usb chargers. I woke up to a great hot breakfast downstairs. We paid 89 a night after tax. If you are going to the Prescott area, definitely consider this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firebreakpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 221 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Front desk staff friendly, the king size suite was just right. The heater/ ac unit was difficult to figure out. It is on the wall by the couch and did not do such a wonderful job. No instructions on how to operate it, just a remote with 7 to 8 buttons, but we got past that and had a nice time.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miner01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

It's not modern but it's nice and clean. The breakfast was routinely not well stocked, and trash cans need to be emptied way more often, but that's about what I expect from a free breakfast. The price to value was good. The woman working the desk when we checked in was top-notch. Very helpful. The rest of the crew was nice. I have stayed in nicer/more expensive hotels that aren't nearly as clean, kudos to the crew.

Room Tip: Stay in the 2 or 3 Hundred's they were nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

While this property is very good, it is over rated, surely not excellent. This is a newer designed Comfort Suites. Decor is modern and stylish. We had a nice view of the valley. Downside is the suite was cramped, especially bedroom area. We had a king suite. There was very little room between the bed and the outside wall which was made even tighter by the protruding heater/ac unit. The closet is in the bedroom area which made it feel even more cramped. Space utilization didn't appear good since there was a nice, large entry to the suite but then the crowded sitting area and truely cramped bedroom area. The suite needed about a foot more in length and width and then it would have probably had the right amount of space.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PopTopBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel looks and probably is new. The rooms are clean and roomy, the beds are comfortable, parking is free and close to the hotel, and the front desk man was particularly helpful. The hotel is built in a new area of the valley, and is quiet and very, very safe. And the price per night is very attractive.

If I am back in the Prescott area in the future, I will again choose this hote

Our room had a 32 inch flatscreen which worked perfectly, and besides a bed, included a full size couch and an easy chair in an area slightly separated from the bed. In addition, the room included a nice size desk, wired and wireless internet, a refrigerator and a microwave. The bathroom was fairly large and included a full size bathtub/shower.

All kinds of shopping in nice areas is very close by ... if you need something, it will probably be available within a mile or two of the hotel.

What could be better? I guess a $200+ a night hotel with a 5 star restaurant/bar and room service ... maybe. But for less than $100 per night? Nothing!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Once again our favorite place to stay in Prescott was booked so we decided to stay here again. The price was great! $79 plus tax for a Saturday night stay. We stayed in room 402, which is a King Suite. Loved it! It was so clean and quiet. The shower is one of the best we've experienced in a hotel in ages. Great pressure. This stay definitely changed our mind. Would recommend. Breakfast consisted of eggs, bisquits and gravy, oatmeal, cold cereals, honey buns, banana nut muffins, Belgian waffles, toast, bagels,coffee, tea, milk, juice. They need to add hot chocolate! but otherwise there was plenty to choose from. If you want a quiet room always request top floor and something away from foot traffic so they put you at the end of the hall. Everyone behind the front desk was very friendly during our stay. Also, the beds are great! I do recommend bringing your own pillow...at least we always sleep better.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiedavemesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

What more is there to say.....great price, great staff, great room, and on and on.....
Came into town for a car show and a chance to visit with friends.Had never stayed
in Prescott Valley before since we are just up from Phoenix. This property does indeed
"stand out" both in location and in all areas usually reviewed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOMVALALT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prescott Valley
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
2.9 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#11 of 22 in Prescott
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
826 reviews
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
532 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Prescottonian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Prescott Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Prescott Valley

Address: 2601 N Crownpointe Dr, Prescott Valley, AZ 86314-6532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Price Range: $88 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Prescott Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Prescott Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley Hotel Prescott Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing