We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“(ERAU visit) Great place, but it isn't smart to put the pool outside...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This place was great! The rooms were super nice and clean and the breakfast was free and surprisingly decent. We had no problems at all here and the staff was excellent and laid-back, Only thing that knocks this place down to four stars is the fact that the pool is outside...and it was snowing, so that's no good. The fitness center was small, but totally usable. Stay here if you can if the price is right, it's a 10-15 minute drive from Embry-Riddle's campus.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 216 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

We were very happy with our stay here. A very good value for the price. The hotel is clean, comfortable and all the ammenities we needed for a very nice weekend trip to Prescott area. The staff was very accomodating and went out of their way to take care of our needs. Included was a breakfast each morning and not just cold continental but also had hot items such as eggs, sausage, waffles, etc...
I highly reccomend this hotel! Compliments to the staff & management.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Prescott from 3rd or 4th floor
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pugzx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Our soccer team stayed at this hotel while in Prescott Valley for a tournament in April. Several other teams stayed at this hotel as well. The rooms are very nice. We stayed in a King suite with a pull-out sofa bed. With the bed pulled out , it does get a bit cramped, but otherwise plenty of room and a good sized bathroom. The beds are VERY comfortable and no noise problems in our room.
The staff is PHENOMENAL. Anything we needed was taken care of in a friendly and efficient manner. One of our parents had an issue with the AC and it was rectified immediately. They even offered to move her to a different room.
The breakfast is great - lots of variety. The waffle makers were very popular. The eggs were so-so, but edible. Still, lots of other alternatives to choose from.
We will definitely stay here again - really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing East have a fantastic view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

When we got there we where checked in by Joshua Wayne. He was great got us right in and asked what we where doing in town and was very helpfull and friendly. This is a great place to stay! We will be coming back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newport_Bound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This Comfort Suites was a newer location up on the hill. It was nicer than what I was expecting for this level of hotel. The young lady at check-in was not real welcoming, it seemed that it was all business with no smiles. Maybe she was tired or at the end of her shift but she did not seem to be a very happy person. My only other complaint was that the wi-fi was not working during our entire stay. Even though myself and others brought the lack of internet to the attention of the staff it was never fixed. The room itself was okay sized but very nicely appointed and clean. We enjoyed the beds that were very comfortable and the flat screen tv that swiveled for viewing from anywhere in the room. The bathroom was a nice size and modern. The breakfast area was rather small and this was very noticeable during the busy mornings. Location was nice and very central to anything you might need. We enjoyed this hotel and would bet it is one of the nicest around.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This hotel was very new, so it was beautiful and clean, however it was not made well. We had terribly noisy people above us and it sounded like there was an earth quake in the room above us. After a long evening of it, I finally went to the front desk to complain and they said it was a family with 2 children and they would discreetly let them know to quiet down. It continued all night, so the next day I went to the manager and they moved us to the room right next door. That night was just as bad, I went to the desk again and they said they would call them again, and of course it continued. It almost seemed at this point to be on purpose. I have small children as well so I understand how loud they can be in a hotel, but this was just terrible. I have never stayed in a hotel this bad, I do not put all the blame on the family, I really do think that the hotel was poorly constructed, you should not hear guest above you as loud as we could. We travel often and I have never complained about a hotel, even when it may have been justified but this was a horrible experience. A few other things, the double queen suite was pretty small for a suite with only a divider wall which I new already from the pictures, the breakfast was nice and the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Staying on the top floor would eliminate the problem.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mstinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This hotel is just wonderful. The outside appearance is sharp, the inside clean and our room was very, very nice. We couldn't have been happier with our experience here and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the Prescott area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prescott Valley
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley
3.0 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
42 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
6.4 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
821 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Prescottonian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Prescott Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Prescott Valley

Address: 2601 N Crownpointe Dr, Prescott Valley, AZ 86314-6532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Price Range: $84 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Prescott Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Prescott Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley Hotel Prescott Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing