We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun healthy place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Raven Cafe

Raven Cafe
Ranked #28 of 214 Restaurants in Prescott
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fun healthy place to eat”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

You can sit on the rooftop and enjoy a nice salad. The only bad thing is they have a small smoking section that seems to travel to the other tables.That is why it is only a 4 star. I enjoy eating outside and love the atmosphere of being on top of the building. The menu offers grass fed meats, quality food. They have gluten free beer! I am pleased with the food you get for the price!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank d j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    111
    51
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
156 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“My teenage daughter's words "Very Bohemian"”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Nice little place. They have several coffee drinks, beer, wine and fresh food. Yes, you order at the bar then find your own seat. The chicken pita was yummy! The chicken was marinated in lemon and garlic served on a pita with lettuce, tomato, onion and sauce. We also had the spicy, rubbed chicken wings. Very yummy! The turkey sandwich came with fresh veggies on 12 grain bread and the salads were very fresh.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debbiedavemesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mostly sandwiches and a line to order”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I would give it a 4 if we choose it for lunch. If for dinner a 2-3. I was thrown off by reading the review saying it was the "best place in Prescott". Kind of disappointed we chose it for dinner. Limited menu and mostly sandwiches. I didn't like needing to secure a table with very limited seating and then standing in a line to order. If you want another beverage you have to stand in line again too. The nachos had a interesting taste but were good. We had to leave when the entertainment started....terribly weird tunes. Bad choice for a busy night during the holidays.

Helpful?
Thank TreshaAschenbrener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Local Favorite”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

There is no question that this is one of the best restaurants in Prescott. The food is locally grown, organic and always fresh. The wine and beer selection is overwhelmingly phenomenal. The weekend entertainment is always good.The only thing from giving this restaurant 5 stars is the limited seating.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelF0RTravelsSake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Walked around Prescott and there are many great restaurants. Not sure what brought us back to Raven - but sure glad we did. It was packed inside. We sat and ate at a couch. Everything about this little gem was perfect. Very low key, great food, and wonderful entertainment.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shesailedvictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raven Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Raven Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing