We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black and white movie delight”
Review of Hotel Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Vendome
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2014

As two road trip Brits we were stunned by this hotel. I just felt that at any moment I'd look down the corridor and see Humphrey Bogart stepping out of one of the rooms in one of his Philip Marlowe roles. It was also good that the town centre is a four minute walk away.
Delightful staff, great rooms and a very friendly town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulMalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vendome
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 506 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed in the Hotel Vendome again this year, and some of our fellow reenactors heard noises. One even woke to find her door open! Fun time was had by all. Great place to stay, super service, nice area, close to everything! Already made our reservations for next year for the Gunfight at Whisky Row!! See you there!!!

Room Tip: We love the downstairs, easier to drag our suitcases.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 123Patricia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I would give it 5 stars if our bed had been more comfortable in Abbey's Room. It sunk in the middle and you know how that can be for 2 people sleeping in it! LOL!

The owner was really super nice! The hotel itself is a historic gem! Very clean and lovely accommodations. This is the best place to stay in Prescott!

Stay in Abbey's Room. The ghost kitty is active at times.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DianaWestminster_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our third time staying at the Vendome was just as enjoyable as our earlier visits. The previous time we brought our Italian relatives who had a great time with their 10 year old daughter. What I find special here is the friendliness of the staff who offer drinks at the bar in the afternoon before dinner and who put out a really delicious breakfast at the same bar in the morning. It really does have the feel of a B&B since other guests tend to make conversation with newcomers.

The hotel is one block from Prescott's central square and convenient to many shops and restaurants. I like the flavor of this town and it makes an easy stopover on our way home from trips to Utah or Wyoming.

Room Tip: Check the photos on the Website
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarrollZahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Every time I visit Prescott I stay here. Lovely rooms, incredibly comfortable beds, claw foot tubs, and the friendliest staff. The pocket bar in the lobby also has one of the more delightful craft beer selections in town. They host acoustic music on their patio on the weekends and their breakfast beats anything you'll find at a chain (think homemade scones and fancy bagels from a local baker). Located close enough to walk anywhere downtown, but far enough away from the Whiskey Row noise, it's the perfect place to stay in Prescott.

Room Tip: Every room is different and lovely; there are a couple suites, with 2 bedrooms and one bath, which a...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkepnera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent location - two blocks from plaza. We elected to stay in Room 16 which is haunted by resident ghosts Abby and Noble. Abby lived at The Vendome in the 1920's and was believed to have been an owner of The Hotel Vendome but lost the business due to overdue taxes. The new owners allowed Abby to stay with her husband and cat in Room 16. Abby soon became ill with tuberculosis and sent her husband out to get her medicine but he never returned. Abby left in despair, decided to starve herself and her cat Noble. They perished shortly after in their beloved Room 16. We never saw Abby or Noble, but are told they are very friendly ghosts and are known for moving things about, opening doors, turning on the TV, and Noble likes to snuggle into bed with you occasionally. Included is a continental breakfast each morning and their pantry is open 24/7. Pantry provides Keurig Coffee Machine, tea kettle, gourmet teas, hot cocoa, water dispenser, ice machine and complimentary regular and diet sodas. Along with that is the Fremont Bar which opened in February 2012. Very enjoyable stay sitting on the front porch visiting with other guests. Each and every room is unique and their web site gives a complete description of all rooms. Don't hesitate to enjoy a stay at the Hotel Vendome.

Room Tip: If you are not afraid of ghosts check out room 16. Second floor, (stairs only) charming, but small.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJ6979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was our first stay at the Vendome but it won't be our last! It is a small historic hotel and the owners are lovingly restoring and improving it. We were in room 15, one of the rooms already redone, and we loved it. Very large modern bathroom with soaking tub. Our room was very clean and quiet since it was at the back of the hotel. There are only 20 rooms so it's almost closer to a B&B. Wonderful porches; upstairs and downstairs; perfect for a glass of wine in the evening before heading out to dinner and also wonderful in the early morning with a book and a cup of coffee. This is not a Ritz Carlton and the rooms are not suites but the ambiance of the old building is captivating. The location is ideal to walk to all the restaurants and yet it's just far enough away from Whiskey Row that it is very quiet and less "touristy."

The staff were very helpful, particularly with recommendations about restaurants. There is a small continental breakfast but if you're looking for a little more, there is a wonderful coffee shop next door with breakfast sandwiches. Most of the guests we talked to were there for the first time and everyone was enamored with the atmosphere. We didn't see the ghosts though but we will definitely look for them next time!

Room Tip: We loved room 15 because it was in the back corner of the hotel so it was very quiet. We also had a...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jeanb1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VendomeHotelPrescott, Owner at Hotel Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the supportive response and we are always working towards reviews such as these. Thank you for visiting our property and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Steph and Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
826 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
45 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
810 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome

Address: 230 S Cortez St, Prescott, AZ 86303-3939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#7 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: $96 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vendome 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel built in 1917, the Hotel Vendome still retains much of its original charm. Located in the heart of downtown Prescott a half block from the Courthouse Square with many restaurants, bars, Whiskey Row, galleries and antique shops within walking distance. The hotel has 20 guest rooms with original clawfoot tubs, a wine and beer bar and an area to lounge and take in the beautiful front windows. Complimentary continental breakfast, guest pantry with tea and coffee. Romance/Pamper packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendome Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing