We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Hotel Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vendome
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here last month on our road trip through Arizona. This hotel was ideal-really comfortable and in a great location. We liked Prescott ad it had a nice atmosphere and was full of great places to eat and drink.Ir makes a pleasant change to stay in this kind of hotel which does not belong to a large chain.Would thoroughly recommend

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank EveGlos_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 525 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Just had our second great stay at this hotel. Its got a great location for Whiskey Row and old Prescott and the prices are very reasonable but what makes it special are the staff and the ambience. Walking down the corridors is like being back in the 1880s but when you get in your room you have modern day comfort, I would not consider staying anywhere else if we have a third visit.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank bwss42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Vendome on our recent trip to Arizona. We had not planned to stay in Prescott but revised our travel plans to stay there on our last night. We reserved at the Hotel Vendome based on traveler reviews and we were not disappointed. Stephanie was delightful to talk with on the phone during the reservation process and both she and Eric could not have been more welcoming during our stay. They gave us great suggestions for maximizing our short time in Prescott. Our room was comfortable and immaculately clean. The continental breakfast was delicious and an added bonus that we did not expect. When our return flight was cancelled due to weather issues in Chicago Stephanie let us use her computer and assisted us in revamping our travel plans. Prescott is a fun walking city, filled with friendly people eager to share information about their beautiful city. We look forward to returning someday and will absolutely stay at the Hotel Vendome again. So nice to stay at a non-chain family run hotel with a rich history.

Room Tip: We stayed in the first floor suite which is perfect for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MATraveler1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Thank you Stephanie&Eric we had a wonderful time as usual..We really had a lot of activity in Rm.15 & also near Rm.3....If you are interested in the paranormal visit this great&historic place..Rm 16 used to be the most requested,but there is certainly activity throughout this beautiful home away from home!!! Christi&Cindy (Ghosthunters) Pine&Phoenix Az.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christibaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This place is a hidden treasure! Not a far walk from whiskey row. It has all the old Prescott charm that you will love and embrace! Its off a quiet street, near a quaint coffee shop. The rooms are decorated nicely and very clean. I love sitting at the bar, talking to Barbie who is so nice and on point with her service. For a small bar they have a great selection of beers. We are locals and love to stroll down the old Prescott streets and we always seem to find ourselves at this wonderful hotel. Decent prices for rooms and drinks. We were there over Christmas and it was decorated so beautifully. It made me feel like I was in Old time Prescott. We go at least a couple times a month just to have a beer and chit chat with Barbie.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEVIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Vendome just after New Year's. It's an old hotel with charisma and a great husband-wife team running the show. Even has a little bar inside the front. A simple breakfast in the morning as well as the reasonable rate brought us here, and we will return.Easy walk to the little shops in town, as well as to a nice walk along a stream. Not sure how quiet the rooms would be if the hotel were fuller, but it was fine for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Insalata17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I spent four nights at the Hotel Vendome as part of a "working" vacation. I had a room with a queen bed at the rear of the second floor, with the updated step-in shower. The building is old but the bathroom, linens, and bed were all up-to-date. The October temperatures were moderate so I didn't need either heat or air-conditioning; I opened the windows at night for fresh, cool air. My stay was mid-week so noise from Whiskey Row wasn't an issue.

This is a "bed-and-breakfast" but it used to be a rooming house, two stories, each with a long hall with the rooms opening off of it. Thus it has an open atmosphere instead of the closed-in feeling that some former homes may give.

I spent several hours each day with my laptop, and while the room itself is equipped with wi-fi, there was really no comfortable place in the room to spend this much time typing at a lap-top. So I spent the time instead at one of the tables in the very pleasant lobby. The view from the lobby windows is a pleasant one of small-town America. The lobby is not large but it hosts a small bar open to the public, and the patrons, both local and guests, provided a social but not overly loud atmosphere. The free breakfast is also served at the bar. A guest pantry with ice, apples, cookies, teas, etc. was off the lobby and was a very nice touch.

The hotel personnel were friendly, courteous, and helpful.

Hotel Vendome is just south of the courthouse square, so restaurants and shopping are within easy walking distance. Prescott also offers shopping malls and many other more restaurants within easy driving distance.

I was in Prescott to do some hiking, and the area provides many different kinds of hiking trails from the easy, paved trail at Lynx Lake to the strenuous jaunt up Thumb Butte. The local mountains also provide mountain trails with a lot of elevation change; other nearby areas offer more high-desert-like hikings. An urban pathway along the local creek is available only a block or two from the hotel.

All-in-all, this was a most pleasant and relaxing getaway from the Phoenix area -- only 90 minutes away by car but a total change of terrain and atmosphere -- and I'm looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: You can look at each room on the website and choose yours based on the room amenities. There is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#7 of 22 in Prescott
864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
74 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
842 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome

Address: 230 S Cortez St, Prescott, AZ 86303-3939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#7 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: $94 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vendome 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel built in 1917, the Hotel Vendome still retains much of its original charm. Located in the heart of downtown Prescott a half block from the Courthouse Square with many restaurants, bars, Whiskey Row, galleries and antique shops within walking distance. The hotel has 20 guest rooms with original clawfoot tubs, a wine and beer bar and an area to lounge and take in the beautiful front windows. Guest pantry with tea and coffee. Romance/Pamper packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendome Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing