We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time Travel”
Review of Hotel Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vendome
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Time Travel”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

What a great old hotel with a lot of charm, including the owners. The rooms are well maintained, comfy and have all of the necessary amenities. Why not a 5 rating ? I'm pretty picky and there were a few details that you may want to know about before arrival. It could be a bit noisy between rooms (thin walls) as we could hear our neighbors talking next door. They were very comsiderate though and didn't chat too late. My first impression of the place was that it looked a little "tired". Worn carpets, missing light bulbs from fixtures, a well used mat at the front door. The rooms, however, were very satisfying and the fresh breakfast goodies are worth returning for.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    102
    19
    4
    9
See reviews for
79
254
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have stayed at the Hotel Vendome previously and enjoyed every minute of it. We decided to take our annual trip and stayed again at the hotel. The weather was beautiful, got a chance to attend a great charity concert with Spencer Day, and enjoyed the hotel atmosphere. The owner is always very nice and welcoming. We enjoyed sitting out on the top balcony enjoying the evening and beauty of Prescott. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takeeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Just returned from a 4 day stay at the Hotel Vendome. What struck me most was the atmosphere of friendliness. We enjoyed hanging out in the lobby, enjoying the pleasant company of the staff. If you want high tech and lots of amenities this isn't for you. If you want coziness, friendliness and quiet, this is THE place. If you are checking in late (after 9 pm) be sure to call ahead. Also, some things like blow dryers are available, but you do need to ask. Check their website to determine which room you want as they are all slightly different in decor or the bathroom set up (some have claw foot tubs etc). If you want a haunted room check room 16. I would gladly return here for any length of stay.

Room Tip: Visit the website to see which room you want. Rooms are as pictured on the site. VERY Quiet at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carefree, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this historic hotel. It is warm and inviting and is walking distance to Whiskey Row, the courthouse square, lots of antique stores and good restaurants. The couple who run the hotel and their other employees couldn't have been nicer or more friendly. The rooms are small (to be expected in an old hotel), but our room, the Zane Grey room, was nicely furnished with a very comfortable bed and a lovely large bathroom. Each morning there was a nice continental breakfast with exceptionally good coffee and in the evenings the little bar was open with wine and beer to purchase. Lots of guests (and neighbors, we figured) sat in the living room/lobby to drink and talk during the evening. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SierramomCarefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Four of us just spent two nights at this wonderful hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. The owners and staff were so friendly and gave us much appreciated information about places to see and great places to eat. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The hotel is located on a nice quiet street, but everything in town, including Whiskey Row, is within easy walking distance. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We loved this hotel and Prescott. We did some great shopping, hiking and eating.
We quickly become friendly with the husband and wife running the hotel. They are very knowledgable and friendly.
Our room was neat, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was amazing.
It is within walking distance of the heart of town, Whiskey Row, and lots of antique shopping and eating.
Would go back in a heart beat!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAV1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, CA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you like quaint, small hotels in walking distance from the downtown activities of Prescott, Arizona, check out the Hotel Vendome. It also has an excellent bar for wine and beer, plus serves a continental breakfast. The legendary cowboy movie star Tom Mix stayed there when he filmed in the Prescott area. The owners are nice people too. If you want a place with a pool, exercise room and other amenities, try Las Vegas or LA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montereycowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
815 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#13 of 22 in Prescott
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
37 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
791 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome

Property: Hotel Vendome
Address: 230 S Cortez St, Prescott, AZ 86303-3939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#7 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vendome 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel built in 1917, the Hotel Vendome still retains much of its original charm. Located in the heart of downtown Prescott a half block from the Courthouse Square with many restaurants, bars, Whiskey Row, galleries and antique shops within walking distance. The hotel has 20 guest rooms with original clawfoot tubs, a wine and beer bar and an area to lounge and take in the beautiful front windows. Complimentary continental breakfast, guest pantry with tea and coffee. Romance/Pamper packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendome Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing