We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Vendome Old, Comfortable and Fun”
Review of Hotel Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vendome
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel Vendome Old, Comfortable and Fun”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My wife and I just spent two nights at the Vendome. It's a refurbished 1917 hotel. Room and bed very comfortable with good thermostat controlled air conditioning. Excellent location on quiet street 100 yards from Prescott's busy central square with everything within easy walking distance. Great breakfast served in the lobby area each morning with tables inside and on the first and second floor front porches. And Barbie our hostess was just the best! She takes care of everything: check-in, tour and sites consultant, breaksfast cook and server, and any other customer service need. Loved her!

We will return for another visit sometime in the future for sure.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 27. Very nice. For the adventurous book Room 16...the haunted one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jilltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VendomeHotelPrescott, Owner at Hotel Vendome, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thanks for the great review guys. We'll be sure to let Barbie know she is the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    96
    19
    4
    9
See reviews for
77
241
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is a 2-story bed and breakfast, built in 1917 in the historic downtown district of Prescott, Arizona. This charming hotel with an old-world look and feel is ideally located close to dinning, activities, lakes, hikes, the Courthouse Square, shopping, old wild west gunslingers rein-acting, and famous historical Whiskey Row. I have known a number of staff members that work at the Vendome and they are friendly, and welcome guests warmly and provide high quality service. Barbie makes you feel like you are home. While sitting on rocking chairs on the huge front porch, she came out with a plate full of delicious large chocolate chip cookies which she offered to us along with friendly conversation. She also creates great drinks at the bar. A bonus is the haunting sightings in Abby's room, #16 and roaming around the Hotel Vendome. I have visited the Hotel Vendome since the late 70s and although the town has changed, the hotel continues to offer the warmth of 'Grandma's house with many modern amenities.

Room Tip: If you are curious about haunting experiences, I recommend that you stay in Abby's room, #16.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wordsmith2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VendomeHotelPrescott, Owner at Hotel Vendome, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you for the great feedback and for being a faithful Vendome guest for so many years. We are constantly striving to improve the guest experience here and it's nice to know we are on track.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My daughter and I decided last minute to go to Prescott after seeing a Living Social deal. I called hotel to make sure it was available for that coming weekend before I purchased the deal on-line. They held the room for me and I called the next day with the voucher number. This is the first time I have ever stayed in a B&B and I loved this place! The room was very cute and quaint. It was a little loud at night, due to people outside on the patio, however before 10 pm the noise had stopped. They had a punch out on the counter along with brownies during the day that were wonderful. I took advantage of the bar and had two Strawberry/hibiscous sangria's made by Barbie that were wonderful. The 2nd floor porch/patio is so cute! This place makes me want to own a B&B now!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Losloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at the Vendome. We would stay there again for sure. Great ambiance, friendly staff, walking distance to Whiskey Row. The continental breakfast is top notch with fresh waffles, fruits and juices. The coffee is really good as well!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmds123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We visited Prescott for the 7th annual shoot out which consists of the old west gunslingers rein-acting wild times in history. This hotel has so much history and the people running it show their unending devotion to keeping it going. I can see so much work that has been done. Our 2 day stay was great. Breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of coffee. Not having to take the car everywhere was a plus as everything is close by. We will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azusa, California, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located, and quite charming. We were in room 17.
It is the room directly over the bar. Although there is a10:00pm "quiet curfew", the noise from the downstairs verandah went on quite a bit past that. If you are a light sleeper, or early to bed person, choose a room farther back.
Breakfast was adequate, but no protein.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
202 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed one night at Hotel Vendome. This is a cross between a small hotel and a bed and breakfast. It is located on a street just off of the courthouse area where all of the town's activities take place. It is a Victorian home with a porch in the front (we didn't sit out there, but we did notice several people making use of it). It is next door to a coffee house also. The owners and the rest of the staff are very attentive and courteous. The entire establishment is very quaint inside and looks like you have taken a step back in time. The lobby is small but very pretty. There is a bar that serves beer and wine, and on the night we were there were having a special on sangria. Our room had a king-size bed and a small bathroom. The bed was not very comfortable, but it did not make much of a difference for just one night. We had a room near the back with two windows, so we did have to keep the blinds closed or else everyone could see in our room quite easily (we weren't in the room much, so no biggie). The best thing about this place is the location. We were able to walk to everything. You can walk to all of the shops and bars and restaurants and not worry about having a drink and driving back. We ate at El Gato Azul (very good-read the review I wrote on it) and had drinks at Jersey Lilly's (fun). Returning for the evening, we sat at the bar in the lobby and had a few drinks (very cozy and relaxing-they close at 9pm on the weekends). Although they advertise that they serve just a continental breakfast, it was definitely much more than that. They had fresh fruit, muffins, yogurt, granola, and made to order belgium waffles. Not one negative thing to say about the hotel. If we were returning to Prescott, I don't think I would bother looking at any other place.

Room Tip: Try to second floor-it might be quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank aztraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Motor Lodge
The Motor Lodge
#1 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome

Property: Hotel Vendome
Address: 230 S Cortez St, Prescott, AZ 86303-3939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#7 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vendome 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel built in 1917, the Hotel Vendome still retains much of its original charm. Located in the heart of downtown Prescott a half block from the Courthouse Square with many restaurants, bars, Whiskey Row, galleries and antique shops within walking distance. The hotel has 20 guest rooms with original clawfoot tubs, a wine and beer bar and an area to lounge and take in the beautiful front windows. Complimentary continental breakfast, guest pantry with tea and coffee. Romance/Pamper packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendome Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing