We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visitors from Tucson”
Review of Hotel Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vendome
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
“Visitors from Tucson”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful experience. Stephanie is very sweet and her husband Eric is very nice (owners). Very knowledgeable, ask them anything and they can point you in the right direction. We stayed here for 4 nights and felt at home at arrival. Plenty of areas to sit down and relax. The breakfast was great every morning (must have a homemade waffle). The rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was fabulous. We would definitely come stay again. In walking distant to Whiskey Row, Museums and other must see sites.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    100
    19
    4
    9
See reviews for
79
245
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Great place. Very friendly owners. Would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmaldona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My young Son and I decided to escape the heat of Phx and head to Prescott for a guys weekend. We were thrilled with Hotel Vendome from the moment we arrived. The host was courteous and made us feel welcome. The lobby and rooms are nicely decorated. Our bedroom was small, but the bath was good size. Two windows opened to the cool Prescott air (Ahhh!). The king bed was comfortable. TV was small but served it's purpose. We drank hot chocolate and played cards & checkers until late in the quiet lobby. Breakfast was tasty, and they made our waffles for us (nice!). Two great porches overlook the not-so-busy street. It's a short block or so walk to downtown. My Son loved the history he saw and learned about at this hotel! We would definitely like to stay here again :)

Room Tip: We were told Room 16 has a ghost
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocknrollchiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

A not miss place to stay in Prescott! While we were only able to stay for one night, it was indeed memorable, a true 'fin de siècle' experience. There was a comfortable sitting area (doubles as b'fast area) when you arrived where you could help yourself to coffee. If you would prefer, there is a huge front porch to sit and enjoy.

While more expensive (I think we paid $80) than a motel, they included b'fast (fresh fruit, juices, and homemade waffles!) the location is immediately off the town square, and the staff wonderful.

Local lore has it one room is haunted. The ghost likes to close drawers that were left open!

The rooms truly look they came from the turn of the century yet the bathrooms were modern and top notch and the rooms all had AC.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicago_FJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Received a negative first impression when making a reservation. The woman who answered the phone was rude and not at all helpful. I called back to report it to the manager. The same person (Stephanie) answered and informed me she was the manager and owner! When I explained what the problem was she was every bit as rude. What a shame since the hotel looks lovely, but the manager's customer service was not!!!

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank kathy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VendomeHotelPrescott, Owner at Hotel Vendome, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Potential Guests,
We think our many other reviews from guests that have 'actually' stayed with us speak clearly of the great customer service we provide here at Hotel Vendome. We understand it can be frustrating trying to book a room when waiting to the last minute. This specific situation arose from our web-site stating 'call-us' for availability when it should have stated 'no availability'. Regardless we had been sold out for 8 weeks for the Best Fest weekend and can not simply create more rooms. We work tirelessly to provide a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere for all our guests to enjoy. With that said we don't feel it necessary to accommodate rude and discourteous people, whether in person or on the phone. We would like to thank all our guests for taking the time to review us and all the nice complements over the last year. We encourage you to read our many positive reviews and promise if you come stay with us you will not be disappointed.

Regards,
Eric & Stephanie Marichal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very friendly, wonderful breakfasts (try the waffles), great location. Eric and Stephanie bent over backwards to be helpful--very customer service oriented. Classic high ceilings in historic hotel. Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. Hotel is walking distance from everything! Loved the outdoor porches.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz9324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Having just hiked the Grand Canyon, Hotel Vendome was a perfect place to relax and recover. Eric and Stephanie are wonderful, easy going, helpful hosts. Prescott is a fun and relaxing town. Can't imagine a more hospitable place to be.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
793 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#13 of 22 in Prescott
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
773 reviews
4.0 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#11 of 22 in Prescott
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome

Property: Hotel Vendome
Address: 230 S Cortez St, Prescott, AZ 86303-3939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#7 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vendome 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel built in 1917, the Hotel Vendome still retains much of its original charm. Located in the heart of downtown Prescott a half block from the Courthouse Square with many restaurants, bars, Whiskey Row, galleries and antique shops within walking distance. The hotel has 20 guest rooms with original clawfoot tubs, a wine and beer bar and an area to lounge and take in the beautiful front windows. Complimentary continental breakfast, guest pantry with tea and coffee. Romance/Pamper packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendome Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing