We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Prescott
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

This location lives up to HI Express standards. It was the best of three we stayed in this past week. Clean, friendly, reliable breakfast. The only complaint was that the WiFi was a little spotty. It's conveniently located on the outskirts of Prescott near a new shopping area. Go for a hike at Watson Lake if you have time!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travelm0m64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    66
    18
    4
    8
See reviews for
67
96
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were impressed by the size of the room we were given. The staff was great, public areas were clean and attractive. Breakfast was up to the usual high standards; can't beat those cinnamon rolls! Very quiet location set back from the main highway, yet close to stores and restaurants. A very attractive and well-kept property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dpohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
362 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed three days at the Holiday Inn Express Prescott. What was nice was that they had a different breakfast meat each day - not like some places with the same every day. Good internet service, location was close to mall and Traders Joes. Did not use gym or pool - though they both looked nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelsbyrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
216 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We came on a Saturday night. The young man at the desk, Drew, was very capable and helpful. The room was very nice and accommodating. We had a handicapped room and the shower was a disappointment. The floor was extremely slippery- No mats to prevent slides or falls. The shower heads sprayed to to the bathroom room making it a real mess. The breakfast was hot and tasty with good variety.
Overall- with the exception of the shower- the stay was very pleasant.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank G Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed here one night while traveling from California to Colorado.The hotel offered many amenities including a washer & dryer and an indoor pool and Jacuzzi. We were greeted by a very pleasant young man and offered a chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. The room was spacious and included free WiFi, a big screen TV, a very comfortable bed and a great view. A hot breakfast was also included with the room. We would gladly stay here again!

Room Tip: The hotel is located within walking distance from Trader Joe's and just a short drive to Costco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very comfortable beds, that is very important to me. The property was clean and indoor pool and hot tub were great! Will go back! The staff was very friendly and hospitable. Property is located right next to the mall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshliR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
136 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night, and it was okay. Our room with two queen beds was very small (not even big enough for a roll-away bed), and the bathroom was tiny. Beds were decent, and breakfast was fine. We did appreciate that it was very quiet, and the staff were attentive. All in all, there was nothing really exceptional about our stay -- it was just an average hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arlo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prescott, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Arlo89,

Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do not think of ourselves as basic or average, as we strive to be the best. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate departments. We always welcome opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#15 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Prescott

Property: Holiday Inn Express Prescott
Address: 3454 Ranch Dr, Corner Hwy 69 & Lee Blvd., Prescott, AZ 86303-6746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prescott
#8 Business Hotel in Prescott
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Prescott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the site of the Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Prescott, Arizona. We are just 96 miles north of Phoenix. We are conveniently located near the entrance to Prescott's Gateway Mall, Costco and Wal-Mart and only 4 miles from the Historic Courthouse & Downtown Square. For your health & comfort this Hotel is entirely Non-Smoking. Free T1 High-Speed Internet Access & Business Center is available for our guests! Also, each room comes equipped with an office desk & ergonomic chair to provide a comfortable work environment. We offer 76 spacious, completely remodeled rooms, that are clean & comfortable and are all accessible by interior corridors and an elevator. Feature Rooms/Mini-Suites are also available that provide 30% more additional space over a standard room. Also, all of our rooms come equipped with a refrigerator & microwave! Every morning indulge yourself with our free Expanded Continental Breakfast that is served in our relaxing great room between 6:00 am and 9:30 am. Sorry, No Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Prescott Hotel Prescott
Holiday Inn Prescott
Prescott Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing