We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Holiday Inn Express Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Prescott
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top Holiday Inn Express Hotel”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is as good as it gets for a Holiday Inn Express. Exceptionally clean with a beautiful entryway, it is one of the best I have stayed in. Besides all the usual features of good breakfast, microwave, small refrigerator and a comfy bed, this location has fast wired and wi-fi Internet access. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby and super convenient access to a Costco gas station is a plus. The only downside is that is little tricky to find from the highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotspurs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    67
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
68
98
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very pleased with this Holiday Inn Express, nicely decorated and very clean and bed comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful.getting a bit tired of the breakfast choices but cereal is always good..will stay here again on next trip to Prescott..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gglenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEJohnathon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prescott, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear hotspurs88,
Thanks your for taking the time to give us your important feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again soon as Prescott has much to offer.
Happy Travels,
Front Desk Manager at Prescott Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for one night for business. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful and did all they could to make my stay wonderful and assist as needed. They made themselves available and were just great. Breakfast was good. No complaints. My stay was very enjoyable and I travel to Prescott monthly in business and will happily stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luluyjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Always a wonderful hotel--we stay there every summer for at least a couple of nights. Clean rooms, fridge and microwave, triple-sheeting on the queen beds, nice staff, great full breakfast served till 9 am, indoor pool and hot tub are great. Laundry room on second floor is convenient. We will definitely stay there again! Highly recommend this one!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter, facing the parking lot rather than the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Prescott, AZ on two different occasions. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. They have an indoor swimming pool, a nice gym, and a good breakfast - just a roll and coffee. Our rooms have always been nicely decorated. The tub/shower and toilet are in the bathroom and the single sink was in the room. We had a hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The price was reasonable and we will stay there again when we are in Prescott.

Room Tip: Make sure that you use your AAA, Holiday Inn, etc. cards to get the best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunchandstubbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gabriel, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Able to beat the heat in Prescott, AZ with a lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The room/bed were extremely comfortable. The dining room attendant was EXTREMELY attentive to keeping the food & drink supplies up. Jonathan, at the reception desk, was WONDERFUL! He remembered us, gave great restaurant referrals, and even saved us some chocolate chips cookies to enjoy upon our return back from a busy day! Also, when my card-key did not work, the housekeeper was kind enough to run down to the desk to get it re-keyed. Cynthia was also helpful by copying maps for our touring around.

Room Tip: It seems as though all rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lidwina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

When we go to Prescott, we usually rent a cabin so we were a bit skeptical about staying in a chain hotel. Well, we were pleasantly surprised! The room was clean and large enough for a family of 4 to stay comfortably. The hot breakfast in the morning was also pleasantly surprising. Normally when a hotel advertises " free breakfast " it is less than acceptable and we wind up going out to eat, not this though, time we ate breakfast each morning, eggs, bacon, sausage...etc and it was very good. The hotel staff was also extremely friendly and helpful, keep in mind this was a very busy week with people for the rodeo and the 4th of July festival in town. The AC was a bit noisy, but since my husband snores, I didn't mind some "white noise". Would gladly stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYGiantsGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
787 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
801 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#12 of 22 in Prescott
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Prescott
Days Inn Prescott
#17 of 22 in Prescott
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Prescott

Property: Holiday Inn Express Prescott
Address: 3454 Ranch Dr, Corner Hwy 69 & Lee Blvd., Prescott, AZ 86303-6746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prescott
#8 Business Hotel in Prescott
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Prescott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the site of the Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Prescott, Arizona. We are just 96 miles north of Phoenix. We are conveniently located near the entrance to Prescott's Gateway Mall, Costco and Wal-Mart and only 4 miles from the Historic Courthouse & Downtown Square. For your health & comfort this Hotel is entirely Non-Smoking. Free T1 High-Speed Internet Access & Business Center is available for our guests! Also, each room comes equipped with an office desk & ergonomic chair to provide a comfortable work environment. We offer 76 spacious, completely remodeled rooms, that are clean & comfortable and are all accessible by interior corridors and an elevator. Feature Rooms/Mini-Suites are also available that provide 30% more additional space over a standard room. Also, all of our rooms come equipped with a refrigerator & microwave! Every morning indulge yourself with our free Expanded Continental Breakfast that is served in our relaxing great room between 6:00 am and 9:30 am. Sorry, No Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Prescott Hotel Prescott
Holiday Inn Prescott
Prescott Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing