We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel with a very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Prescott
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

When we go to Prescott, we usually rent a cabin so we were a bit skeptical about staying in a chain hotel. Well, we were pleasantly surprised! The room was clean and large enough for a family of 4 to stay comfortably. The hot breakfast in the morning was also pleasantly surprising. Normally when a hotel advertises " free breakfast " it is less than acceptable and we wind up going out to eat, not this though, time we ate breakfast each morning, eggs, bacon, sausage...etc and it was very good. The hotel staff was also extremely friendly and helpful, keep in mind this was a very busy week with people for the rodeo and the 4th of July festival in town. The AC was a bit noisy, but since my husband snores, I didn't mind some "white noise". Would gladly stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYGiantsGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Prescott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 249 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

The staff really takes care of their guests. Front desk, housekeeping, and the breakfast staff all care about their jobs. Room was comfortable and everything was in good working order. Stayed here for a week and on next trip will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeandGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Arrived at midnight, front desk was there and checked me in quickly and with a smile. I am happy I took a shuttle ther, the trip was an hour and 40 min. A co-worker had a car. Rooms look newly renovated, clean and comfortable. Sink in room, toilet and shower in bathroom. Air conditioner unit a little noisy. Bed was comfortable. Hallway carpeting new. small indoor swimming pool. full breakfast included with reasonable choices - cereal, toast, eng muffins, biscuits, gravey, muffins, pancakes, premade cheese omelette, hard boiled eggs, yogurt. coffee is just ok. starbucks 2 miles away. Some shopping walkable, Trader Joe's, Five Guy's an some other stores. I was there for business and enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank designit2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear designit2000,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback we receive and use it to help develop the product and the service we offer.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. Our aim is to make sure that we provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests and I am glad that you were satisfied with the services and amenities that we have to offer.

Thank you again for staying with us, and taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you continue to choose us in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at this property for a week. Room was quite nice and well appointed. Bed was very comfortable and there were no issues with sound from other rooms or the road just outside of the window. Very important considering the long days that I was putting in while there. Nice selection at the breakfast buffet though I only grabbed something two or three times. Front desk staff was always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingManNo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here one night but it was good. About 5-10 minutes out of Prescott and easy to find. A large complex, great indoor pool and spa & laundry. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast wasn't that flash but there was enough variety to please most.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Was great with the kids! Greay staff and nice and clean!!! Very comfortable rooms and the location was perfect since we took the kids on a spring break trip. It was close to shopping at the mall and close to nice places to eat. We will stay again when we come back to the Prescott area. POOL for the kids! Can't beat that!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaR494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

... that's the title because the construction of the hotel is quite "cost effective". If the guy in the room above doesn't sleep at night, you don't dream either. You hear every step, every water usage,...
The other things are good : easy to find, friendly staff, HIE-standard (good) breakfast. Clean rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolluntier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Wolluntier,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We're so pleased you liked the friendliness of our staff and the fine location of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the noise challenges you had and any inconvenience you may have experienced which affected your stay negatively. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. Rest assured, your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
808 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
826 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Prescott

Address: 3454 Ranch Dr, Corner Hwy 69 & Lee Blvd., Prescott, AZ 86303-6746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prescott
#8 Business Hotel in Prescott
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: $86 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Prescott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the site of the Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Prescott, Arizona. We are just 96 miles north of Phoenix. We are conveniently located near the entrance to Prescott's Gateway Mall, Costco and Wal-Mart and only 4 miles from the Historic Courthouse & Downtown Square. For your health & comfort this Hotel is entirely Non-Smoking. Free T1 High-Speed Internet Access & Business Center is available for our guests! Also, each room comes equipped with an office desk & ergonomic chair to provide a comfortable work environment. We offer 76 spacious, completely remodeled rooms, that are clean & comfortable and are all accessible by interior corridors and an elevator. Feature Rooms/Mini-Suites are also available that provide 30% more additional space over a standard room. Also, all of our rooms come equipped with a refrigerator & microwave! Every morning indulge yourself with our free Expanded Continental Breakfast that is served in our relaxing great room between 6:00 am and 9:30 am. Sorry, No Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Prescott Hotel Prescott
Holiday Inn Prescott
Prescott Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing