We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prescott Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall very nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

One of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. Beautiful room and the staff were very friendly and attentive. The only minor complaint is the air conditioning in our room was a little loud when it kicked on.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mike2cam88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    200
    51
    33
    14
See reviews for
151
199
20
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

There are some hotels that are so-so, but deserve a decent review because they're partly victims of their geography. This is one of those hotels.

I could instantly tell that the staff here has pride in their property, save for perhaps the typical "Disinterested Donna" who is only working at a property because there aren't any other career options available at the moment. (To be fair, I didn't run into any of these people at the Prescott Resort during my one-night stay.)

The rooms were generally quite clean except for a bit of mildewy tub caulking and some evidence of a very casual attempt by housekeeping at "vacuuming" the room between guests.

The gym sucks mostly, but this is the perspective of a business traveler and probably not truly representative of the average guest here. In hindsight I should have reconsidered one of the newer/nicer chain properties in the area, but I have a deep aversion to hotel rooms with in-wall A/C units. This hotel was one of the few that seemed to have central air.

There's really nothing wrong with this hotel and yet there wasn't a lot that was great either. I'm a "city slicker" who was here to audit a vendor, and wouldn't have traveled here otherwise as Prescott just isn't my thing. So if you're a business traveler who typically stays at 4-star properties and above, keep looking. If you're anyone else, I have confidence you'll enjoy your stay here. The people are very friendly and the hotel is perfectly fine for most people.

This is where I say to the hotel, "It wasn't you, it's me..."

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coastaltrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Canyon City, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Beautiful room, lovely views,friendly staff. We arrived about an hour early and were able to check in early. Had a scrumptious meal in the restaurant and enjoyed all the Native art work in the hallway. Only issues were the noise coming thru the bottom of our door when trying to sleep and we had to have our keys (2) reprogrammed twice because we could not get into our room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth2786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Everyone we encountered were friendly and helpful. The view from my room was beautiful, and the outdoor patio area was extremely relaxing. I really enjoyed staying here and will definitely be back! Wifi was free, but the connectivity was slow.

Room Tip: All the rooms have balconies, so make sure to ask for one on an upper floor with a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tulip81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

The room was very clean. People were friendly and helpful. Food at the restaurant was good. The view from the room was wonderful. The whole resort was very clean and had a nice smell to it. My kids liked the heated pool and I loved the hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyJ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The suite was updated and very pleasant. The view was great, and the employees friendly and helpful. The adjoining casino is smokey and ordinary. Disappointed that they would not allow late check out, which would have helped with the conference I was attending. The wireless is aweful.

Room Tip: Some rooms might not be remodeled, but I'm not sure. The updated suites are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel. It was my first time to this hotel. I would never go there on my own dollar but since my work paid for it.. I enjoyed it. Rooms were spacious and the bed especially the pillows were so comfy! Roy at the front was the best! It's a beautiful place

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank travelswithfashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
1.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#8 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prescott Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prescott Resort & Conference Center

Property: Prescott Resort & Conference Center
Address: 1500 Highway 69, Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Prescott
#8 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prescott Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prescott Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Resort And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing