We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prescott Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
phoenix, az
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Incredible view!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Prescott Resort & Conference Center sits high above the surrounding Prescott city area. It affords an almost 360 degree view. The rooms are nicely appointed and decorated. It located adjacent Buckey's Casino. The Casino offers a nice choice of slots, blackjack and poker. Mid week is kind of slow but things pick up on the weekend.
The coffee shop is located in the lobby but hours are limited and confusing. Staff is slow to respond to requests. Our room wasn't made up by 4:00 pm and we told them to forget it. However, they staff was outside our room at 7:30 the next morning, anxiously waiting for us to check out.

Room Tip: Don't pick a room that looks out at the air handler units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeycat48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    205
    55
    33
    15
See reviews for
157
208
21
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at Prescott Resort because this was supposed to be the best hotel in town. We complained about how uncomfortably warm the room was during the night and an electrician was sent the next morning. This happened both nights we stayed there. During the day the room was pleasant. My husband is a controls engineer and after checking the thermastat determined that there was no way we could lower the temperature to our desired level no matter where we set the thermastat. The room temperature guage never went below 74 degrees at night, however, the room was probably much warmer. Those were two sleepless nights.
Upon check in we asked if there was a resort fee or other charges not listed. We were told they had none. Given this is on Indian land we knew they can't collect federal/state tax on rooms. Upon check out we were charged an additional 11% for what was said "to be like room and tax." ... This was a hidden charge just to up the room rate. The attitude of the front desk leaves a lot to be desired.
We were surprised to find that even though the Prescott Resort is set up like a traditional hotel (vs. motel) they don't have luggage service. It's serve yourself with a cart.
On the plus side the rooms are quite large and in a suite style with sitting room at the entry. We were given a room with a nice view on the 8th floor. The coffee shop makes a nice breakfast but a little pricey for Prescott.
The furniture is showing wear but very acceptable. The room colors and furniture are in shades of dark brown and sand/gold and quite frankly I found it a bit depressing and I like earth tones.

This is our second trip to Prescott. Last time we stayed at the Marriott near Whiskey Row and I wrote rave reviews. I understand they are refurbishing the guest room that are also set up as two room suites. Suggest you investigate the Marriott before making a hotel reservation. They have a fantastic all inclusive breakfast and a terriific staff.










the view from our room was very nice

Room Tip: Good views on higher floors but the cooling system may be better on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrescottResort, General Manager at Prescott Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Prescott Resort & Conference Center. Through candid comments from our customers we are able to measure how we are performing. While I appreciate the positives you have shared, it is the areas in need of improvement that is most concerning to me. My Chief Engineer and I inspected your room and have isolated and repaired the problem with that air conditioning unit. Although it has been corrected for future guests, I do apologize for the inconvenience it caused. Our Yavapai Tribe's Privilege Surcharge tax is 10.85%. The tax is mandatory and goes to support our local Tribal infrastructure. For comparison, the local area's City and Bed Tax combined is 11.33%. I apologize for that not being explained at time of arrival.

I would welcome an opportunity to apologize to you more personally and further discuss the concerns you had. My direct telephone line is (928) 445 - 8154.

Sincerely,

Steve Bracety
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Something is going on here, not good. My wife and I both noticed that the staff seems "off", scowly and gloomy. When I asked for a checkout extension because I was at an on conference property, I was told by the front desk staff that they had been directed not to grant late checkouts any longer. When I explained the situation to her, she was happy to do it, but looked like she was going to get in trouble for it. When I got my bill, it had an incorrect room service charge on it to the tune of $50. When I called the front desk and asked them to correct it, I was told she would research it and ask if she could get it taken care of. When I asked if she could send up a corrected bill, the answer was a long "ummmmmmmmm...maybe". Housecleaning decided to skip us. When we needed towels and toilet paper for the room, the person that brought them up was clearly annoyed, maybe we were supposed to bring our own.

I stayed at this property last year with my daughter, and had a nice time. There doesn't seem to have been much maintenance since then. Much of the ambience was missing. The facility is falling into disrepair. Ceiling tiles damaged, missing at the pool. Paint chipping, furniture getting dinged up, warped. Vent not working in the bathroom, outlet broken on desk. Garbage in room, windows dirty. Things that add up to a general lack of care.

To me, all signs point to problems with management. Either the staff is unhappy and stifled and needs to be empowered to provide hospitality, or there are some real problems with hiring. This was a disappointing turnaround from my stay last summer and they would really need to do something to get me to stay again.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. We had a few issues which I will not elaborate on only because the staff was VERY quickly to respond and even compensated us so on our bill. The pool is well maintained and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Just as another reviewer has said due to the casino the dinner/evening hours parking can be an issue. However, we loved it and will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Every room has a balcony and rooms on the opposite side of the parking lot overlook the city. Bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matchsticklady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Room was spacious, clean, and nice layout. The hotel also has a casino.
I had time to use indoor pool and workout room. I enjoyed the spacious feel of the entire resort. We came here for a wedding, so we stay an extra day and had a mini vacation. If we come to Prescott again, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 5th floor, the view was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NettieTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethpage, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spacious, clean, artistic decor.
Friendly staff.
Be aware that this is also a casino and conference center. While there was no conference occurring during our stay, there can be difficulty finding a parking spot during the day-evening due to casino patrons' traffic who are non-hotel guests.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the "rear" have good views. If facing the front, the upper floors are better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken_O59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Went to the Resort on Friday night to have a drink and some apps in the bar. We walked in the front door and walked right by 2 employees who were leaning on a wall and who we later learned was the bartender and her manager. We sat in the completely empty bar for ten minutes and never saw a bartender or another employee. We got up to leave and as we passed by the same two employees that we passed the first time, we asked if the bar was even open. "Oh yeah, I'm the bartender." Duh.

This is a beautiful resort on top of the hill that used to be a very busy bar. Now? Not so much. It's to bad because if anyone from the resort actually cared, it would probably a very popular spot for locals and visitors alike.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prescottwines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
1.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
793 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
773 reviews
2.7 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#11 of 22 in Prescott
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
525 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
1.5 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prescott Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prescott Resort & Conference Center

Property: Prescott Resort & Conference Center
Address: 1500 Highway 69, Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Prescott
#8 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prescott Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Prescott Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prescott Resort And Conference Center
Prescott Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing