We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prescott Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Nice view from all sides of this hotel perched on top of a hill. Our room was very large complete with a leather sofa, comforatble easy chair, Private balcony and a very comfortable bed. We were on the 5th floor and the view was quite spectacular. The casino is kind of small and on three diferent levels. Going up and down the stairs all the time was a pain, however my wife and I did rather well with the slots and paid for our entire weekend and came home with a few hundred more $. Great location. Right in the middle of Prescott and Prescott Valley. The restaurant was ok. Nothing special. The drinks were priced right and according to my wife, Mark at the little casino bar gave a very good pour. I stuck to the draft beer. All-in-all it was a very nice stay. I wish they had a bar that was enclosed and not part of the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 667 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this hotel and it was a bargain for the type of accomodations. The rooms are large, the front desk was very helpful in moving us to a room with a city view and over all the staff was just great. For a nice dinner try the hotel restaurant, while pricey it's not any more so than anything downtown and it offers fabulous views. Even if you just want to enjoy the sunset and have a drink their lobby bar is one of the most friendly and again the views cannot be beat!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rescuesport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The Prescott Resort & Conference is on the outskirts of Prescott on a hill with a great view. The room was clean, and appeared recently remodeled, but the bathroom was small and the the pillows were rubbery (a pet peeve). The menu in the restaurant looked exciting, but the execution was not there. For example, the Indian fry bread that was served with overcooked venison had clearly been reheated in a microwave and was as rubbery as the pillows.
Nonethless, the price was reasonable and room was fine, which explains the 3 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHLJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Great location: Perched atop a hill, with great views from all the rooms; And, centrally located -- 1 mile from the square/downtown!
Very nice lobby; pool, and gym. Rooms are large, and well-appointed. Comfortable beds with nice linens!
I'd highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: If you want a view of Prescott/Sunset -- ask for a west-side room. East-side rooms get a beautiful s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed here for a business meeting. Prescott is about an hour and one half drive from Phoenix . The hotel is near some stores for convenience in case you forget something.
The conference room was nice with a view of the mountains as a back drop, so you do not feel closed in all day.
Staff was helpful.
The "Casino" within the facility is small and although I did not gamble, a few associates did and yes they lost.
I not sure how these small gambling establishments are monitored.
Over all Prescott is a small former Cowboy kind of place with some good restaurants and a typical western mountain backdrop. Worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 68braveheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I can't think of anyplace I've stayed that offered a better value for the money. The hotel is quite beautiful with gorgeous views of Prescott from the lounge, restaurant, and south facing rooms. The service and room were both outstanding. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel and when I return to Prescott this will be the place I stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talulah11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The Prescott Resort is a nice get away not to far from the heart of Phoenix. We chose a snowy weekend for a quick get away at an incredible room rate.
The property sits high on a hill overlooking almost all of Prescott.
We arrived early to enjoy their Sunday champagne brunch and asked to store our bags until checkk in time. We were pleasently surprised when they offered our room well before normal chack in time.
The front desk staff, as well as the wait staff were friendly and helpful.

The lobby was lovely and welcoming. since it was christmas there was a large display of ginger bread houses made by local residents and businesses. It was a nice touch
My only disappointment was that on a snowy day, they were not using the beautiful large fireplace.

We had a two room suite, cozy and nicely furnished with two flat screen Tv's, sofas and a small table for dining. We also had a balcony. I believe all of the rooms have balconys.

The Champagne brunch was very good as well.

Prescott is also a nice place to go to get away from the heat in the valley during the summer time.

Room Tip: Try calling the hotel itself, we got an amazing deal on our room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redheadedangel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
1.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#7 of 22 in Prescott
848 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
826 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#11 of 22 in Prescott
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
550 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prescott Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prescott Resort & Conference Center

Address: 1500 Highway 69, Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Prescott
#8 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: $88 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prescott Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Prescott Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prescott Resort And Conference Center
Prescott Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing