We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for basic stopover in Prescott”
Review of Motel 6 Prescott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Prescott
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fine for basic stopover in Prescott”
Reviewed May 10, 2009

I agree with the previous posters' comments. This is an older style motel with outside corridors but satisfactory at the price of $45.99.
The usual Motel 6 minuses...
No public computer
No hairdryer
No breakfast
No alarm clock radio
Small tight room (with 2 beds)
Small old TV

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niloc-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    21
    12
    7
See reviews for
17
20
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2008

The rooms are basic - there are beds, a shower, tv, and a chair - but the price is right and the staff is pleasant. We've found that it's hard to find a cheap place to stay in Prescott, and Motel 6 is everything we need. We stayed two nights and have walked to the town square in warmer weather from there.

  • Liked — Clean.
  • Disliked — Small rooms.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Amy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2008

Staff was pleasent and room was clean. Don't expect anything
else. No shampoo, they advertise Wifi but don't tell you there is a charge until you check in. This place didn't even have a iron on
thier property. Tried to save about $30 on a hotel. Didn't work!
Spent twice that getting to a store to buy shampoo and a iron.

Had to leave the iron. No room in lugage.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PoohGreencastle_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prescott hotels

Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2008

This hotel is an excellent value! We had 2 rooms and both were neat & clean. Bathroom had been renovated with nice shower (no tub). No breakfast included, but JB's right next door had a great breakfast at reasonable prices. Short drive to the courthouse square. On a side street, so traffic noise not an issue. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Liked — price and location
  • Disliked — no breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank phxmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
167 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2008

Normal Motel 6 standard.
When arriving in the dark it appeared to be difficult to find.
Motel is in a side street (hence quiet) which is hard to find itself.
Moreover the "6" sign was not illuminated, which would have helped.
Parking lot was pretty small: hard to find a place after dinner.

  • Liked — Good value for money
  • Disliked — Hard to find location, missing illumination of
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchman-nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2008

Very clean. I brought my own bedding because I am slightly Monk-ish with the idea of not knowing where the bedding has been, but thiers was very clean (even though I didnt use it.) The room was so very clean. Quiet, secluded and most of all, they respect your privacy. The rooms are small, but it is fine for a couple or single person. It is right downtown and makes getting around easy. Best of all, its cheap! 227.00 for 4 nights! (That included tax!)
Would recommend.

  • Liked — Cleanliness.
  • Disliked — The smoke smell in the lobby.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpdp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden, Malmo city
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2007

We just wanted a place to sleep during our way to Grand Canyon.
We hade booked the motel from thier website and the total cost was 40 dollars includ tax. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean with a great shower. The motel was quiet at night. If you stay at summer it has a nice pool. For the price we was very satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Resepiraterna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.2 mi away
Heritage House Motel
Heritage House Motel
#16 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
0.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Prescott

Property: Motel 6 Prescott
Address: 1111 E Sheldon St, US Hwy 89 to US 89 South/ E Sheldon St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3219
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Prescott 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Prescott is located in Arizona's original capitol city across from Yavapai College. Features include and outdoor pool, guest laundry, and micro-fridge units in selected rooms for a nominal fee. WIFI in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Prescott
Prescott Motel Six
Prescott Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing