We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We got snowed in. Yay!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Prescott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Prescott
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We got snowed in. Yay!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The snow made the trip ever more awesome. We had a room facing the mountains and the view was nice. It was just your typical Motel 6, nothing spectacular. We would stay again. The rates were decent, and its not far from anything in town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ess c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    19
    12
    4
See reviews for
14
18
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've stayed here four or five times over the past two years and have been consistently pleased. It is Motel 6 so no frills, but the value is excellent. It's clean and the staff is pleasant and friendly. I travel a lot with my little dog and this is one of our favorite stops. They always offer poop bags and dog treats, too. Very nice place to stay for a small budget.

Room Tip: Off Sheldon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pnworegon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Have stayed here twice in the past 3 months. Motel 6 is a very basic "No frills, No extras" place to stay. The price is reasonable ($118 bucks for two nights) the rooms are small but clean.
No flat screen TV here, just a small Phillips 19 inch. Carpet in the room could use attention, slightly stained and worn. Bed was clean and comfortable.
JB's restaurant is right next door.Serves a breakfast buffet for $8.30 Free morning coffee at the front desk. No coffee service in the room
Free local phone calls. WiFi internet access is $2.99/ day. Front Desk Clerk was totally clueless and unable to help when we had difficulty connecting to WiFi. Fortunately we got assistance from the Manager/Bookkeeper (?) who graciously came to the room and resolved the problem.
Overall not a bad place to spend the night..... AKA 1950's STYLE.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My Son and I traveled together and thought Motel 6 would be an ok choice. Wrong! We rented a room with 2 double beds and seriously, this rooms was hardly big enough for 1 bed. The bed was right up against the air conditioner! I truly felt like a sardine!! A cold one at that. I called the front desk person and his response was "All of the rooms are like that". A poor value for $70.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mskatyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prescott hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I cannot say enough bad about this hotel. We stayed in Motel 6 in Wheatridge, CO, outside Denver also. 6 years ago, we stayed in these same motels, and wow, have things gone downhill since then. We asked for a non-smoking room and got one - supposedly. Except it reeked so bad of smoke that it woke me up. There was a non-smoking sign on the door, and an upside down ashtray on the bedside table ()the bedside table, really, come on??!!!!Can you say 'fire'???)The second floor balcony was rickety, and the office is hard to get to. The room was dirty and the bed had bedsprings that I could see thru the sheets. No more Motel 6's.

Room Tip: go to another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 333kimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

And I'm not talking about the price! This place was so cheap, there was no clock in the room at all, the T.V. was about circa 1990, the sheets and towels were scratchy, the room was tiny where one of the beds was pushed up against the heater-A/C unit, which blows on you the whole night. The 'freebie' was 2 bars of soap and that's it! No shampoo, lotion, free wi-fi or anything else. Wi-fi was available for a charge and I could only find. The only good thing was that it was clean, which made it ok to actually stay after check-in. Oh, and they do allow dogs for no charge. These 2 things made me rate it 2, otherwise, I would have given them zero.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyDesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean Key, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The Motel 6 on Sheldon Street is the cheapest and best place to stay for those visiting the beautiful, mile-high town of Prescott, Arizona, which briefly was the state capital in territorial days. The cool, green town is a refreshing delight for visitors from blazing, parched Tucson and Phoenix. The Motel 6 is centrally located in downtown Prescott. Its rooms and pool are clean as a whistle. It generally runs about 50 bucks a night (a little more on holidays weekends, such as July 4), The quiet rooms are far from the street, so noise is kept to a minimum. The area is safe, even at night. A handy Circle K is just one block away. The staff and manager are friendly and nice. Do yourself a favor and save some bucks the next time you visit Prescott. This Motel 6 should be considered in your plans.

Room Tip: The best rooms are in the back of the building. 125 is a good, quiet room for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkOchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
0.2 mi away
Heritage House Motel
Heritage House Motel
#13 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#7 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Prescott

Property: Motel 6 Prescott
Address: 1111 E Sheldon St, US Hwy 89 to US 89 South/ E Sheldon St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3219
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Prescott 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Prescott is located in Arizona's original capitol city across from Yavapai College. Features include and outdoor pool, guest laundry, and micro-fridge units in selected rooms for a nominal fee. WIFI in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Prescott
Prescott Motel Six
Prescott Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing