We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MOTEL 6 IS CHEAPEST AND BEST IN PRESCOTT” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Prescott

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Motel 6 Prescott
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Caribbean Key, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“MOTEL 6 IS CHEAPEST AND BEST IN PRESCOTT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

The Motel 6 on Sheldon Street is the cheapest and best place to stay for those visiting the beautiful, mile-high town of Prescott, Arizona, which briefly was the state capital in territorial days. The cool, green town is a refreshing delight for visitors from blazing, parched Tucson and Phoenix. The Motel 6 is centrally located in downtown Prescott. Its rooms and pool are clean as a whistle. It generally runs about 50 bucks a night (a little more on holidays weekends, such as July 4), The quiet rooms are far from the street, so noise is kept to a minimum. The area is safe, even at night. A handy Circle K is just one block away. The staff and manager are friendly and nice. Do yourself a favor and save some bucks the next time you visit Prescott. This Motel 6 should be considered in your plans.

Room Tip: The best rooms are in the back of the building. 125 is a good, quiet room for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkOchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    21
    12
    6
See reviews for
16
20
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
279 reviews
277 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

i was impressed with how clean everything was, compared to many other motel 6s i've stayed at. the walls, carpet and furniture were all clean w/o the usual cigartte smoke stains.
as others have said, the rooms are small and the parking lot is smaller than the parking lots of other motel 6s..
the rates are very low. so if you just need a basic motel room at a low rate, this is the best place to stay in prescott. other motels in town are over-priced.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
207 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Not a great place for those with a dog IF you want to walk on the property. However, a block away is a great little park area and saw no warnings about having dogs. Ethan loved it. Very close to downtown; go out the BACK entrance, through a parking area, then turn right.
However, the pool was closed and this was not listed when I reserved a room. And, the room smelled very bad. Urine?? Tried airing it out and requested a change when my dog kept nosing around the floor at the foot of the bed of 101. Next to no parking by the room 101. Motel was booked solid so no room change. Managed, but felt some cost adjustment was in order. Got none.
Very small room. Excellent bed which is unusual for a motel 6. Usually they are kind of hard.

Make sure to travel to the town square and walk around the block.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerWithDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

We needed a place to stay and found Motel 6 had the cheapest rates in the area. I thought I'd give this place a try.The staff was nice enough and the rooms were clean also. It did not have an alarm clock, fridge, or any type of shampoo. It could also be upgraded. I guess you get what you pay for. No big complaints. There are other motels in the area for just a few bucks more with much better amenities. I don't think I'll return to this one.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reviews1phxaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prescott hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

Just needed a decent place to stay for one night while visiting Prescott. This place is a little, tiny motel. It is old and needs some serious remodel work. The rooms are very, very tiny. We were suppose to have 2 Queen beds, but the room had 2 full beds. That was ok. But the room was so small that one of the beds literally was up against the air conditioning unit. No space otherwise. The bathroom was really worn. The sink had what appeared to be scratches all over and was sort of gross. The shower was not any better. The staff seemed as though they were not really happy with their jobs. At one point we saw a little boy, maybe 5, leaving the pool with his little brother, maybe 3. (no adults and the office allowed this). Anyway, the older boy was bleeding all over the place. We went to get someone from the office and they just said, well maybe they went to get an adult. And they didn't even send anyone out to clean up the blood path this child left until about 3 hours later. Nor did they ever check on the child or ask the parents if all was well.
Back to the rooms....no iron, no shampoo, no coffee makers and no little fridges. The TV's were 19 inch old TV's and hardly any channels. No free WiFi. This place just wasn't for us. We have stayed at other Motel 6's in the past and never had one that was like this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank backsthepack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

My room hadn't been cleaned when I arrived but they got someone on it immediately and other than that, I had a very pleasant stay at the Motel 6 in Prescott. Getting out of their parking lot can be a little tricky due to heavy traffic but the room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. They have an outdoor swimming pool I was unable to take advantage of and and a very nice, reasonably-priced restaurant next door. I look forward to staying there again if I visit Prescott in the future..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lefty78312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

We chose this hotel for its location on the way back from the Grand Canyon to Phoenix. It's about 1-mile walk from hotel to downtown but worth it for parking purposes. No frills and the customer service is very good.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenEricTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
0.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage House Motel
Heritage House Motel
#16 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Prescott

Property: Motel 6 Prescott
Address: 1111 E Sheldon St, US Hwy 89 to US 89 South/ E Sheldon St, Prescott, AZ 86301
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Prescott 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Prescott is located in Arizona's original capitol city across from Yavapai College. Features include and outdoor pool, guest laundry, and micro-fridge units in selected rooms for a nominal fee. WIFI in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Prescott
Prescott Motel Six
Prescott Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing