We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heritage House Motel
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable ”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Mo qualms, great wee place with friendly staff. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The accommodation worked and so did the shower. Location is great, what more do you need? Oh, decent prices too!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying with us and for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean & comfortable, our staff accommodating, and our location to be great. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service to every guest who walks through our doors. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    44
    12
    2
    11
See reviews for
24
47
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We returned again this year to stay for 4 nights. The rates are quite reasonable. Room were cleaned daily and fresh towels were provided. Located on Gurley Prescott's main street.
Small motel best for sleeping. No activities. Served our purpose quite well. Close to downtown.

Room Tip: Rooms adequate in size West side of motel facing evening sun Our room was fine for our purpose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for reviewing our motel and sharing your experience with future guests. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, our rates reasonable, and the location of our motel close to downtown. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hero, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This place is just plain nice ! The owners always have time to sit and chat and will give great advice on where to go and what to see . It's about a 20 min. walk to Whiskey Row which is a " must see " .It was clean , quiet and has an almost homey atmosphere . Views of the mountains are great and places like Walmart are an easy drive . Restaurants very close by range from McDonalds to expensive . Parking is tight but do-able . Bang for your buck is excellent . The rooms are great and the management is excellent . Their rates are very hard to beat and my son and I were able to negotiate based on the length of our stay . Try that at the big chains ! My next trip to Prescott will definitely include this hotel . If you get a chance , take a little time to chat with Hedy at the front desk . She'll tell you stories that will fascinate you .

Seriously , The Old Patriot From Vermont

Room Tip: No elevator . Choose the first floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, our staff accommodating, and our location to be great. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service to every guest who walks through our doors. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great location. Within walking distance to Whiskey Row (although uphill coming back!). The parking here is VERY tight. Not recommended for larger vehicles, trailers, campers, etc. Free WiFi. I am always happy when I get a fridge (this one even had a small freezer), microwave and COFFEE in the room. It is an older motel, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable and the windows actually open. I think it was a little overpriced for what it is, but we were there on Memorial weekend. The cost was $178 for two nights on a Thursday/Friday. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBlueKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be clean & comfortable. We do apologize for the tight parking, unfortunately due to the layout of our property, we are unable to amplify our parking. Thank you again and we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The value and cleanliness of this place can't be beat. Hedy, the lady at the front desk, was very friendly and helpful. The room met all our needs. Everything was in good condition and clean. We worried it would be noisy because it is on a busy street but left the fan on all night and didn't hear a thing, and that was on a Sat night on a busy weekend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1stLadyrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, our staff accommodating, and that everything met all of your needs. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service to every guest who walks through our doors. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Wonderful couple running a small hotel. I came early and she cleaned a room quickly and checked me in. My online reservation thru booking.com never made it. She checked me in still. Small Hotel , But Great rooms, Nice view, Friendly Service, located downtown where everything is....I always go back

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enaudnella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for reviewing our motel and sharing your experience with future guests. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, our staff friendly, and our motel close to downtown. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I booked the Heritage House after reading reviews on TripAdvisor and was not at all disappointed. We were greeted by a very sweet lady, Heddy (for short--:o) Our room was spotless, comfy and quiet. The next evening prior to our trek to Havasu, I realized my down vest was not in my pack. I called the staff at Heritage House and they mailed my vest to my home address (sure did need it in the Canyon, though--Brrrr!) I can not thank the staff enough for returning it to me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bibhiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found the room to be clean & comfortable and our staff friendly & accommodating. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.5 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
801 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Prescott
Days Inn Prescott
#17 of 22 in Prescott
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
490 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#10 of 22 in Prescott
315 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#13 of 22 in Prescott
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Motel

Property: Heritage House Motel
Address: 819 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3242
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 minutes for The court House Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Heritage House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage House Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing